Customer Reviews for Rex

Rex

The Rex reclining loveseat is designed exclusively to offer the comfort of fabric. Its pub-style back and pillowtop arms provide the perfect place to relax. Modern design combined with quality engineering make Rex a top choice. Reclining sofa and chair also available. Also available with a power recline feature. Prefer leather over fabric? See style counterpart Reese for leather options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rex
Review 1 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shamrockin
Location:Metro Detroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

10 years and counting

Date:March 31, 2014
"We've had this loveseat for over 10 years and it's still in excellent condition. The mechanics of the lazyboy feature are still working like the day we bought it. I highly recommend this sturdy, attractive double lazyboy for any family room or living room. We're very happy with it."
Review 2 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
palaminodee
Location:Mississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Broke My Ankle

Date:June 11, 2012
"Broke my ankle and have to sit all day and keep my leg up and iced...'We had to buy a new loveseat for our TV room!
The dealer had a great selection and delivered it the SAME DAY!
Believe me...sitting ALL DAY this loveseat has great seat and back support and leg support too!
We love it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrewW
Location:New Westminster, BC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

The Best!

Date:June 4, 2012
"We remodelled our family room and turned it into a media room. These loveseats (we bought 2) fit in the room perfectly and are amazingly comfortable for watching TV/ movies/ sports."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoccerMom

Comfortable!

Date:April 16, 2012
"This love seat is so comfortable, and fits perfectly in my bedroom at the end of my queen bed. It reclines easily and closes just as smoothly. The size is perfect for my husband and I while using our laptops or reading. I am very happy with my purchase!"
Review 5 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyCLT
Location:Huntersville, NC
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Comfortable Loveseat

Date:August 4, 2011
"I purchased this loveseat over 3 years ago and have loved it since. It was comfortable when I purchased it and it has remained so throughout the years. The microfiber is durable, easy to clean, and stays fresh with a bit of fabric spray every once in a while. This sofa looks great and performs even better. If you prefer leather, the Reese is the same look."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Selenae
Location:North Potomac, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Most comfortable couch in the house!

Date:August 3, 2011
"I purchased this recliner over ten years ago and it's still doing splendid duty in the living room. I like my loveseat recliner so much that I'm soon to trade it in for a couch. The reclining mechanism has never worn down, no matter how much I use it and the love seat has remained plump and full no matter how much or how often I sit on it."
Review 7 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CupofJo
Location:Houston Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Beauty, Comfort, and Longevity!!

Date:August 3, 2011
"I have had this style couch for over 20 years. I cannot say enough about it. The mechanism is still perfect, the cushions are still plump, the material is finally wearing out - but you have to admit this is incredible after 20 years!!
The arms are luxurious, and since I am short, perfect place to snuggle in for a quick read or nap. Perfect leg extension and no pressure on my calfs. My husband is a big guy. If he hasn't broken the reclining mechanism in all these years - no one can! Buy it without reservation.....
"
Review 8 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bam22
Location:Bergen County, New Jersey

Wonderful!!!

Date:November 29, 2010
"We have had two of these love seats for a few months now and we are thrilled with the comfort, the quality and the overall look. We love them so much we are going to be purchasing the matching sofa in the brown sugar in the next two months to complete our remodeling project. Thanks Lazboy for a great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rex
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LazgirlSF
Location:South San Francisco, CA

Worth the wait again!

Date:April 7, 2013
"Even though it may take 8-10 weeks for a custom delivery, it was well worth the wait. The microfiber fabric looks great and it is so comfortable. Also, it is big enough to lounge comfortably. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because I expected the foot section of the recliner to be a little more durable. Otherwise, this love seat is highly recommended!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.