Customer Reviews for Rex

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Rex

The Rex reclining sofa is designed exclusively to offer the comfort of fabric. Its pub-style back and pillowtop arms provide the perfect place to relax. Modern design combined with quality engineering make Rex a top choice. Reclining loveseat and chair also available. Also available with a power recline feature. Prefer leather over fabric? See style counterpart Reese for leather options
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
29 of 33(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rex
Review 1 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happypappy
Location:Pitts
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Best sofa

Date:May 21, 2014
"We have had four other sofas in the last seven years. Never felt relaxed or comfortable in them. We purchased a Lazy Boy power reclining sofa and it has been the best sofa we have had. Would highly recommend this sofa."
Review 2 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louella
Location:Alliance NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Love Love Love this sofa

Date:October 4, 2013
"We have been shopping for a new sofa for a couple of months. Found this one and we both liked it! It is comfortable and absolutely love the power recline"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grady
Location:Raleigh, North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Date:July 6, 2013
"Very pleased with my purchase of the sofa and loveseat."
Review 4 for Rex
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LazgirlSF
Location:South San Francisco, CA

Worth the wait

Date:April 7, 2013
"Although it may take 8-10 weeks for a custom order, the fabric choice made this purchase even better. Not only is the couch very comfortable and plenty large enough to lounge, but the custom microfiber fabric we chose looks amazing. Great purchase and well worth the wait! The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that the recliner foot section seems a little less durable than I expected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enforce

Great couch!

Date:April 2, 2013
"My husband I ended up purchasing this couch recently and I just love it. It is very comfy and our kids love the fact that they can cuddle on the couch with me when we read books. Well worth the money."
Review 6 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inboy46745
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Comfort for a sore back

Date:March 21, 2013
"We had a Berkley reclining sofa and loveseat that this replaced. The mechanism works very well letting us move the back back as we want, not automatically going back as the leg rest comes up. Support to the lower back and overall comfort is excellent. Fabric selections allowed us to pick a quality fabric for wear and style."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimbo
Location:Fishers, IN (Indianapolis suburb)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Thumbs Up!

Date:March 12, 2013
"I've had this sofa for about 10 years. I have 3 dogs living here. My sons dog wasn't trained to stay off furniture like my dogs. She's on the back of that sofa about half the time. You would never know it. It looks great for the abuse it's been put through. The fabric is absolutely awesome (micro fiber). I've cleaned it with commercial floor cleaners which just brings it back to life. I can wet a washcloth and wash off anything that gets on it. AND, I can wash the arm covers in the washer - no fading or deterioration of the fabric.
I did see someone mention the cushion on there's was all flattened. I had that problem when a large man was ill and sit in the same place for months. However, once he was off of it for a period of time the memory foam went right back to the way it was when it was new.
Never had any mechanical problems and the recliner mechanism does not feel "flimsy"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rex
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fionamae

wasted money

Date:December 14, 2012
"I purchased this couch just over 4 months ago and the padding has already worn down to the point where the couch is no longer comfortable. I'm very disappointed that my money didn't buy something of longer lasting comfort and quailty."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rex
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carlyle
Location:LOXAHATCHEE, FLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Low quality

Date:December 1, 2012
"The recliner mechanism feels loose and flimsy .It is made of too light gauge of metal. Cheap feel..
When you sit on the recliner side of the sofa, you do not have equal support on your buttocks, it's as if you are sitting on a slope and you body leans to the center of the sofa. Very uncomfortable. I always was of the opinion that Lazy Boy was the high standard other companies followed when it came to recliners. Very disappointed in our purchase of a sofa and love seat.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wildcatlucylou
Location:Lenexa, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Great Reclining Sofa

Date:April 30, 2012
"My husband wanted a reclining sofa, but I wanted something with style - not something that looked like it was from 80's. This sofa has everything we wanted - reclining/comfort, style, and quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baldbob

Relaxing sofa

Date:April 29, 2012
"We have two of your reclining sofas and we love them. After a hard day at work I look forward to coming home and putting my feet up on our lazyboy reclining sofa. My feet are up and I am very comfortable right now as I am writing this review it's priceless. I look forward to purchasing more furniture from lazyboy. I also like that it is made in the USA!! :)"
Review 12 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extraordinary45
Location:Morgantown, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Best Purchase Ever!

Date:April 19, 2012
"I LOVE this sofa! It's so comfortable! It took 9 weeks to get this sofa because it was custom made in the color I wanted. It was WORTH the wait! I wouldn't trade it for anything! :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon
Location:Steilacoom, WA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Love This Couch

Date:April 18, 2012
"We have cats so we were worried that they would want to scratch at it- The few times that they tried the microfiber was great at covering the possible damage. Their hair is really easy to get off with with either a vacuum or a swipe of a hand. Liquid spills on the couch is even better to deal with- it takes a few seconds for water to absorb so you have time to run and get a towel. The best and worst part of this couch is that its really easy to fall asleep on. Its extremely comfortable. There has been no sagging or give in any of the cushions. The recliner is smooth and relatively quite. We've had the couch for a little more than three months and the 'chocolate' smell is just starting to go away. I liked that smell. The couch isn't just practical or functional (cause it is)- it looks great and gives any room a warm familiar touch that improves the looks and creates a welcoming environment. The one complain that we've had is that when two people are fully reclined on both ends they can't see each other due to the puffy cushion in the middle- but really that cushion ends up being a great pillow for both ends. We were looking for a couch that would last until our 'future' kids are ready to move out and we know that they couch will last until then. We are solidified that Laz-Boy will be the only brand that we will buy for furniture. Thanks grandma for telling us where to go."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tace
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Satisfied

Date:March 6, 2012
"We bought this couch 10 years ago and it is still in very good shape even though my husband sleeps on it almost every day. Sometimes we have difficulty finding furniture that fits both of us because I am 5' and he is 6'6" so I let him pick out this one. He has no issues with how it fits him and neither do I. It is without question the best quality and most comfortable piece of furniture we have ever owned."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maggie1952

Still Going Strong

Date:August 5, 2011
"We purchased this sofa and chair over 10 years ago. The fabric is still like new and it's the most comfortable furniture we've owned."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyhouse
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Everyone loves it!

Date:August 4, 2011
"We have had this recliner sofa for several years, and it is the star of our family room. Everyone agrees that it is incredibly comfortable - even our cat!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyCLT
Location:Huntersville, NC
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Comfortable, stylish, perfect-for-me sofa!

Date:August 4, 2011
"I bought this sofa, and its matching loveseat counterpart, over 3 years ago and have loved it ever since! The REX is a great mix of support and comfort - not too squishy, not too firm, just right. The microfiber (or microsuede) fabric is easy to clean and fabric spray keeps it fresh all year long. If microfiber is not your thing, the Reese is the same thing but in genuine leather. Overall, I am completely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
specialk
Location:Colora, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

love the material

Date:August 4, 2011
"this sofa is very comfortable and i had it treated with the protection package and everything come right off with a damp rag, which is good becuase i have several dogs. love the reclining feature also."
Review 19 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmiller

Best choice

Date:August 3, 2011
"We love this sofa! Our grandson loves the soft fabric and reserves the entire sofa for his cuddley friends. (about 20 stuffed animals). Plus, the fabric is kid friendly. Because of its modern style, it is easy to go contemporary, traditional, or even western."
Review 20 for Rex
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandyinparksville
Location:Parksville BC Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Most comfortable

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought two Rex Sofa's and love the way we can all sit, at the same time and watch a movie."
1 2 next>>