Customer Reviews for Sinclair

Sinclair

The Sinclair sectional features urban styling accented with exposed wood along the base and feet. Left- and right-arm sofas and chaises are available for two-piece configurations to fit any space. The configuration shown includes a right arm sitting chaise and a left arm sitting sofa.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sinclair
Review 1 for Sinclair
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAG1

Date:September 23, 2013
"We've had our sectional for four years now and I still love it. It's held up to the test of time and football party's. easy to clean with a little spot shot. The only complaint I can think of is that after 4 years the lounge area sags a bit in the middle. But, my husband and I have been laying on it for four years, so I guess that's to be expected.
Look for the 25% off coupons that come in the mail very few months. ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sinclair
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monroe1425
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Quality Sectional!

Date:May 9, 2013
"I have been searching sometime for a quality sectional that will withstand a house full of children but look modern as well! I finally found it! This sectional is made with superior quality and is extremely comfortable. Worth every dime we spent."
Review 3 for Sinclair
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beml
Location:Houston,Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Date:April 20, 2013
"Waited a long time but it was worth it.. Beautiful and so comfortable. The Herb color mixes so well with the other patterns I chose for the chair/ottoman. Would definitely go back to LazyBoy for other purchases. Quality and workmanship is excellent"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sinclair
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savannah
Location:Shoreline, CT
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Sleek, modern comfort

Date:March 11, 2013
"We've had this set for over two years now and we still love it. The comfort is unmatched and the microfiber has withstood the test of two dogs and three cats. My in-laws even slept on it for a week when they had lost power. They were also impressed with how there weren't any sink holes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sinclair
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynnann48
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Love it<3

Date:February 8, 2013
"We had been looking for a sectional that would fit in our small living room to know avail. Then we walked into the La-Z-Boy showroom, and BOOM, there it was!
Big plus that the chaise can be changed to right or left. Love that it has 2 arms. And very comfy:-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sinclair
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mcellis
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Finally!

Date:November 18, 2012
"Finally, the sofa of my dreams! I've looked at sectional sofas for about four years. I saw them at Pottery Barn, Crate and Barrel, Bloomingdales, etc. Nothing was ever quite right. Then I went to La-Z-Boy and the first thing I saw was my dream sectional. It is deep, long, comfortable, sturdy, good looking and with the chaise, has become my new throne. Everything about this furniture is perfect, including the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sinclair
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SADIEC
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Multi Purpose comfort

Date:April 29, 2012
"I bought this sectional for my second bedroom. It is actually a sofa bed. All my guests say it is very comfortable to sleep on. Sits four very comfortably. I am very happy with this choice."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sinclair
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jake
Location:north carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Totally Satisfied

Date:August 3, 2011
"We love the fact that we can all sit together and when only one or 2 of us, we stretch out!! Very comfortable and still looks brand new. The fabric is great."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sinclair
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joelle61
Location:Westchester County
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Excellent Choice!

Date:October 8, 2010
"This sofa is roomy, comfy, good looking, and easy to clean. I looked everywhere for months prior to my 1st visit to a La-Z-Boy store. I'm very happy with this purchase."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sinclair
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiFam
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Love the size!

Date:August 25, 2013
"We love that as a family we can stretch out on this. It also looks contemporary and clean-cut, while providing impeccable comfort!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sinclair
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesignerWannaBe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Love the look, waiting to see how it wears

Date:March 23, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We had been looking for a casual, but clean lined and family friendly sectional for our main living area. We have 2 kids, a dog, and 2 cats. Although this piece is deceivingly long - it worked great in our space. We have only had it about a week, but so far the overall comfort and function is a great match for our needs - and the chaise is the favorite seat in the house.
We are a bit concerned, however about how well this piece will hold up, perhaps due to our fabric choice (we picked the same fabric as the store floor display). If someone has been sitting near an edge of a cushion, after they get up, the fabric and piping doesn't appear to hold it's shape - almost as if it's been streched - and of course, it is most visually apparent on the most used part of the sectional - the chaise (which is also the only cushion you can't flip to help even out wear).
We are hoping this isn't a sign of the wear pattern or look this will take on as we have it, and use, longer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sinclair
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lucky

versatile

Date:June 15, 2009
"This sectional is the perfect size for the average living room.It is versatile for seating and doesn't take up much room."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sinclair
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mcg97
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Disappointed

Date:January 15, 2014
"I love the look of this couch. It fits perfectly in our room and for our family. But after a couple years use the back pillows lost all shape. Now, after just owning for 4 years it is uncomfortable to sit on because the back pillows collapse under you. It's embarrassing to watch company sit and fight with the pillows. The seat cushions are in perfect condition, but the back look terrible. It makes the couch look sloppy now. I'm very disappointed. And disappointed that these are not covered under more than a 1 year warranty. I expected better from La-Z-Boy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sinclair
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DesignerWantToBe
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Doesn't hold up over time

Date:April 15, 2014
"We've had this for just over a year, and two service calls later, we are still unhappy with how this piece is holding up. This is our everyday couch in our main living area - but we don't allow eating on it, shoes on it, rough play on it, etc.
REGARDING BACK CUSHIONS
After only a year, the back cushions NEVER hold their shape - the non foam core fill readily rolls and twists with any use and we are constantly trying to reshape them - not at all what we expected with a box stich shape (one service call just stuffed more polyfill in them which just made the roundness and rolling with use worse#. These cushions really need a foam core to hold their shape - similar to the seat cushions, especially when the pillows are a box stitched edge.
RE FABRIC
#we selected the "high wear" option shown on the showroom floor#
In addition, as posted in an initial review the first week we had it, the fabric appears stretched on the cushions - especially on the chaise where you are unable to flip or rotate to help even out use #one service call replaced the chaise cushion core to try to fix this). And, all of the surfaces with any use are readily pelting - to the extent that we shave it to try to keep it looking like it isn't a 5 year old couch #service call readily dismissed this concern and said that was normal and wouldn't do anything to address it#.
Very unhappy with the performance and wear of this item."