Customer Reviews for Kiefer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Kiefer

A fashion statement in any home, the Kiefer sofa features rounded, “exclamation” style arms and comes with two accent pillows. Kiefer loveseat, chair and ottoman also available. And with our comfortable queen-size sleeper option, everyone will get a good night’s rest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kiefer
Review 1 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mercurymoonstone

Second time

Date:April 3, 2013
" This is actually my second time purchasing this same sofa. That should tell you how much I like it. Very comfortable and easy to move and work with because of it's removable cushions and low back. "
Review 2 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busymom5
Location:Elkhart IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great Family Sofa

Date:March 5, 2013
" We purchased this sofa when our other La-Z-Boy sofa of 15 years finally gave out. (5 kids can do that to furniture!) This sofa is super comfortable. Everyone involved has been wonderful. Pat at store and delivery guys were terrific. Looking forward to 15+ years with this La-Z-Boy product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ptlady
Location:Connecticut
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Very Happy with Kiefer Sofa

Date:July 2, 2012
" I am very happy with Kiefer sofa (not a hidabed). I chose the Kiefer because of its size, comfort and color. The cream color blended nicely with my new microfiber Morgan recliner. The throw pillows are teal and tan and goes nicely with the Morgan. Sales staff at the Milford CT store were helpful and followed up promptly "
Review 4 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RagweedFarmer
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-54

Buying another one for downstairs

Date:March 14, 2012
" My wife purchased two of these sofas for our living room two years ago. It was the lazy Boy sales rep who suggested two sofas rather than a love seat. Definitely have one of their experts help you with your furniture purchase, her suggestions were fantastic! We are 50 so we've owned a few sofas. These are by far the most comfortable sofas we've ever owned. They are large enough to sleep on, and the back cushions can be easily removed so that the sofa can double as a guest bed (for someone not too big), yet the cushions stay firmly in place normally. My daughter is autistic and sleeps on the sofa rather than her bed. These sofas get a lot of use and they have held up like new. The cushions haven't sunk a bit. We love these sofas so much that we are replacing a three-year- old perfectly good sofa downstairs with another Kiefer. "
Review 5 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viee
Location:Long Island, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Excellent sofa sleeper!

Date:September 21, 2011
" We ordered our couch during the summer. We were told it would arrive in mid- October. We received a phone call saying the couch was ready for delivery at the end of August. We ordered the beige colored fabric. It is really nice. The cushions are fluffy but sturdy. I used to nap on my old couch which was very wide. I can still nap on my new couch but if I am going to take a long nap I like to remove the middle cushion for extra hip room. The bed is very nice for a sofa bed. I have never seen better than this. We have dogs and the couch is holding up well. We do not foresee any problems. We are enjoying the couch very much and have recommended it to others. We definitely plan to buy a Lazy Boy couch next time. The Keifer is a keeper! "
Review 6 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaminJax
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Best sofa I've ever owned!

Date:August 22, 2011
" Bought the Kiefer sofa and loveseat a few weeks ago. The fabric is very pet friendly and these are the most comfortable sofas I've had in years! Our previous sofa came from a much more expensive store, but I was able to customize my sofa with Lazyboy and received my order in just a few weeks and could not be happier with this purchase. Should also add that I am uber picky when it comes to decorating so I sat on at least 50 different sofas before deciding on this one. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Richmond
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Kiefer is a Keeper

Date:August 8, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Our last couch was over twenty years old and was the most comfortable couch in the world until we went to La-Z-Boy and found the Kiefer and it was a Keeper! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisMom05
Location:New Albany, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Perfect for our new house

Date:August 3, 2011
" We got 3 couches, a loveseat, 2 chairs, and 3 ottomans to furnish the Great Room and Rec Room in our new house. We have been enjoying them immensley for over a year. They are extremely comfortable and durable (we have a 5 year old son). They also look casual in our rec room (in the wheat color) and contemporary in our Great room (in mystic). Overall, all the pieces are perfect!! "
Review 9 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FurnitureGirlinFL
Location:Central FL
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Great sofa

Date:April 10, 2010
" This sofa sits great, wears wonderfully and is still looking excellent after much use! Very happy! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kacee
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Kiefer a Keeper!

Date:April 9, 2010
" I bought a Kiefer queen sleeper and loveseat pair about two years ago - and I love them. They are very comfortable for sitting visitors - but the sleeper is amazing... I did NOT upgrade to the "better" quality of mattress for the sleeper - but even so this is the most comfortable sleeper sofa I've ever slept on! My guests have all loved it too! "
Review 11 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anon
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Love this couch!

Date:December 5, 2009
" The fabric is incredibly durable- my cat tries to claw it, but no snags have shown surprisingly. I have the green color (clover?) and it blends in well. Couch is comfortable and has a nice modern shape to the arms. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kiefer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chillin
Location:San Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Comfort and Style Far Beyond the Price

Date:June 6, 2009
" This sofa and chair offer ultimate style and comfort far beyond the price...and having Lazy Boy sitting in our family room with us means we never have to worry about quality or workmanship...We've visited every store around and nobody is friendlier, more helpful and more relaxing than Lazy Boy...Kiefer sofa and chair--what a combo! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kiefer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimberwitch
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Sleek and durable

Date:August 4, 2011
" We have had the Kiefer sofa and loveseat for 5 years now and it is holding up pretty well. The spots where we regularly sit (everyone has their own place) are getting a bit saggier than the others, but its to be expected. We replaced some couches that were 10 years old and while the Keifer is comfortable to sit on, it's not quite as cozy to snuggle up on for a nap. I would still highly recommend it, but if it is your primary "hang out" furniture, maybe pick something with a bit more cusion. "
Review 14 for Kiefer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
neelie
Location:Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Disappointed

Date:March 13, 2011
" I've always thought LaZBoy and quality went hand in hand, but my purchase of 2 KEIFER sofas in 2008 has changed my mind. My husband and I are in our 60's, with no pets, no small kids or grandkids. We chose a red micro fiber upholstery. Neither the sofa's frame nor the fabric have worn well. Within just a few months the fabric began to show signs of wear, with the color fading and seeming to wear off in spots. The frame started creaking and the springs started showing through the layer of fabric that covers them. The cording in the pillows makes sitting on the the sofa quite uncomfortable. The loose pillows on the back are extremely annoying as they will not stay in place. I would not recommend buying these sofas. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kiefer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1