Customer Reviews for Carlyle

Carlyle

A flashback to the 1930s gives us this deco-inspired recliner. The curved maple-veneer arms perfectly counterpoint the boxed-border seat and back. A low-profile shape heightens its relaxed, inviting appeal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Carlyle
Review 1 for Carlyle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, Alberta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Most comfortable chair

Date:January 23, 2014
" We recently purchased this chair and it is now the favourite in our home for both kids and adults. We were extremely pleased in every way with this chair - the way the chair looks, how it reclines and the extreme comfort. This chair will ensure that we always come back to La-Z-Boy for our furniture. Wish we had bought a pair actually. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carlyle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Comfort

Date:September 9, 2013
" This chair is really amazing. Easy push recline without the side lever. It looks really rich and fits my space perfectly. Love the lack of the big bulky roll arms. I would highly recommend this chair who doesn't like the typical recliner look. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carlyle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington County, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Dandee

Date:August 23, 2013
" Love this recliner. It is the most comfortable piece of furniture. It not only looks beautiful, but everyone wants this seat. "
Review 4 for Carlyle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

I have three.

Date:August 4, 2011
" I own three Carlyle recliners, it's the only comfortable chair for me after back surgery. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carlyle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Charles, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

It’s not what you think!

Date:August 4, 2011
" I love my stylish Lazyboy recliner! I have a Carlyle and it looks like a great chair (not a recliner) and I love that! My guests are always impressed with the comfort of this great looking chair and to be able to recline, “it’s a whole nother level!” It’s not what you think! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carlyle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Carlyle

Date:August 3, 2011
" I bought 2 of these for my new home...love the look of them. They don't look like a recliner, just a stylish chair in the library area of my home. Would definitely recommend them to anyone "
Review 7 for Carlyle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Date:July 27, 2011
" I like the look of this chair in the condo. Most don't realize it is a recliner (when they aren't there), so I feel it dresses up the room. "
Review 8 for Carlyle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Love My Recliner

Date:July 13, 2012
" This recliner is stylish and functional and fits in well with the other modern pieces in my living room. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carlyle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

stylish design

Date:May 30, 2009
" Although this is retro styled,I think it gives a very modern look to your decor.Great rich colour too. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carlyle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor construction

Date:November 16, 2013
" The back is not sewn on correctly or with the look of quality like you would expect. One of the seams sticks out and the back looks like it sits at a slight angle. Poor lumbar support. When opened out all the way it will not stay. It pulls down a short (uncomfortable) distance. Very disappointing quality that was not expected - particularly with the cost and wait of close to two months for delivery. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.