Customer Reviews for Demi

Demi

With its contemporary styling, sculpted arms and chic wooden legs, the Demi sofa offers fresh fashion for today’s homes. Matching loveseat, chair and ottoman also available.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
22 of 30(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Demi
Review 1 for Demi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denver

Stylish and Comfortable!

Date:October 8, 2013
"Great sofa! It's comfortable and gorgeous! I love the lines of the sofa. It's contemporary but will fit any style of decor. I also love the height of this sofa - it's not too low."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Demi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Outstanding service experience

Date:April 2, 2013
"Working with Maggie was outstanding - her knowledge, cheer, and professionalism made buying a new living room while in the process of moving the area easy as could be. 5 stars isn't enough!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Demi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CollegeBBLover
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Went back for a second

Date:March 5, 2013
"I love the demi sofa. A few years ago I bought a demi loveseat after sitting on every couch in the area. It was the only one that had a nice firm seat without falling back in a big soft seat. I was hoping to get the matching sofa but the color was no longer available. I went ahead and got the couch in a similar color since I still cannot find another couch more comfortable."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Demi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redman
Location:Annapolis, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

We Love Our Purchase

Date:October 4, 2012
"We had been looking months for a comfortable sofa when we came to Laz Boy and found our Demi sofa. We love the material. It is strong and made of a material that will look good and last. We chose a Cobblestone color (grey) and we couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend this sofa and the courteous help of the employees at the Annapolis Laz Boy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Demi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pastrychef
Location:Sycamore, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Great couch!

Date:July 11, 2012
"I loved the simple style and look of this couch. Even more I loved the firmness when I sat on it. Personally I don't like furniture you sink into, and it seems a lot of couches are made like that, but this one was just what I was looking for. We also got the matching loveseat, which I adore. The basil color is a great shade of green. The pieces together are not too big for my small living room. And La-z-Boy's customer service was fantastic. I'm very happy with my purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Demi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denny
Location:Gulfport, MS
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

MY DEMI SOFA IS IMPECCABLE

Date:August 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"MY DEMI sofa is comfortable, spacious & elegant!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Demi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smacy
Location:Essexville, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Search ended finally

Date:August 3, 2011
"I have looked for a Daphene Tomatoe Red couch since early spring. I am planning on moving soon and wanted to change up my current furniture. Finally, in July I entered the Lazy Boy Showcase in my area and ta-da, All three pieces were on display right at the front of the store. My search has ended and I love the Sofa, loveseat and chair. They are supper comfortable and the workmanship is top shelf, a perfect addition for my new changed up styled livingroom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Demi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kraftykatie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

very satisfied!

Date:January 1, 2011
"I looked long and hard to find a sofa that both looked good and felt good to me. I bought my Demi over 2 years ago and it looks as good as the day they delivered it. Very comfy for laying on to watch tv, I've gotten many compliments on it and would buy it again in a heartbeat!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Demi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaeSea
Location:NYC

Sleek, Stylish and Comfortable

Date:October 30, 2010
"I live in a small studio so this couch is a perfect fit. I fell in love with the curves and was surprised to find something so stylish and affordable at La-Z-Boy, which is more known for their signature fat roll furniture. After eyeing this couch online for months, I rushed out to buy it the same day I signed my new apartment lease.
Love this couch! Had it for about 18 months and it still looks and feels great. The seat cushions do have some stretch marks but it does get A LOT of use. I eat all my meals on it and it serves as a makeshift bed for guests.
I purchased the couch in a tan microsuede that goes with everything and my mom purchased it in the sultry red. It was also recently featured on an import store's website that showed how will it coodrinates with different decorating styles. Overall I am very happy with my Demi."
Review 10 for Demi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenniferb
Location:Sammamish, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Good quality at good price

Date:April 9, 2010
"I purchased a couch and two chairs and I love them all. They are comfortable, beautiful and were a great price."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Demi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bridie
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Nice Couch!

Date:May 29, 2009
"This is a great couch--actually exactly what I was looking for. Very comfy and nice looking!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Demi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheapchic
Location:GENEVA, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

LOST

Date:November 10, 2012
"DID A REVIEW, GAVE STORE IN N. AURORA , IL HIGH MARKS.
DEMI SOFA LIKE LOOKS, DON'T LIKE SPRINGS, UNSURE OF FABRIC DURABILITY AND NOT LIKING HOW PRICES RISE WITH ADDED PADDING AND FABRIC CHANGES AND WARRANTY COVERAGE .
WENT TO SEND AND REVIEW DISAPPEARED. NOT DOING WHOLE THING AGAIN."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Demi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeannie

Elegant, Comfortable & Cat-Proof!

Date:September 11, 2012
"I was worried the cats would ruin this elegant and comfortable sofa with their claws but, even though it has a tempting fabric covering, they have not. We are all happy."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Demi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merissa
Location:Cheyenne, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Really nice sofa

Date:May 27, 2012
"I have had this sofa for a few months now. It is very comfortable. It's great for laying down on too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Demi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ginalu

Great buy!

Date:April 29, 2012
"Fits perfectly in my smallish living room. Very stylish, love the fabric. The cushions are very supportive."
Review 16 for Demi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grgcpr55
Location:Pell City, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Warranty check

Date:August 5, 2011
"Love the color and style but cushions are beginning to roll off the seems and material seems to be stretching after 7 months. I have scheduled a warranty check for next week and will let you know how it turns out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Demi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JasonK
Location:Surrey BC
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Great Find

Date:August 4, 2011
"My wife and I found this great couch at the Lazy Boy in Langley and we had great service. We found what we were looking for at a great price and this couch is wonderful. Thanks Lazy Boy"
Review 18 for Demi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susfa
Location:Seattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

My husband loves it

Date:April 9, 2010
"Clean lines, size, and simple style are what attracted us to the Demi and the size is perfect for our small apartment. We bought 2 to replace our old sectional sofa. The price is very reasonable. We have had ours for 3 years and are still happy and any spills have cleaned up easily. I gave it 4 stars, not that this is the geatest sofa ever but feel that for the price we got an excellent deal. I preferred a softer sofa but my husband thought this was more comfortable - so I deferred (for once in my life)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Demi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lucky

great colour

Date:May 31, 2009
"We love the bright modern colour and style of this sofa and the good quality materials too."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Demi
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pantera98
Location:Berrien, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Nice to look at

Date:July 22, 2011
"I fell in love with this sofa online and saw it in the store as well. It looks nice and is somewhat comfortable. As some other reviews point out, the cushions, are a bit problematic. Make sure you flip the cushions every week or so because the fabric slides to one side of the cushion. It is not comfortable to lay on as its not deep enough unless you are 5'2 and weigh 100lbs. I would recommend it but in a different fabric. Not sure what type, but, the fabric it comes with is the pits."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>