Customer Reviews for Larson

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Larson

The Larson loveseat is perfect for just about any place inside the home. Offered in both fabric and leather, this piece of furniture is a versatile and comfortable centerpiece in the living room or den. Larson is available in a style-rich, contemporary rocking loveseat with each end seat moving independently, offering individual relaxation. Larson is also available as a motion sofa and recliner and can be accompanied by an optional fold-down table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Larson
Review 1 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Etobicoke (Toronto) Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

EXTREME cumfort for back problems

Date:June 20, 2013
" I've had back surgery to correct a herniation in my low back ;Disc L5/S1.
I got the memory foam love seat delivered some months ago, and can once again enjoy using my home theater room, which wasn't possible prior, due to "another manufacturer's" peice of furniture in its place. The "other manufacturer's" love seat had not lasted at all, wasn't NEARLY as good for my bad back even when at it best as a NEW purchase! I had SEVERAL experiences of the prior loveseat CAUSING my back spasms and on a couple of occasions it actually caused me to have to call for assistance to extract me off of it, as I spazmed so bad that It locked me in an immobilized crippling scoliated twisted position where I was unable to move at all, It was so bad I had to go for physiotherapy treatments, AND take medication to undo it's damage. La-z-boy's reclining system with the use of the arm to recline AND ESPECIALLY to return to an upright seated possition, is A GODSEND for those of us with SERIOUS low back problems. AND NOW, with the addition of MEMORY FOAM being offered in the build of custom peices....... I can asure you of one thing, that I will "NEVER EVER" buy furniture for sitting and reclining from ANY OTHER manufacturer. THANK YOU LA-Z-BOY!
"
Review 2 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fits Perfectly

Date:April 20, 2013
" We purchased two loveseats to replace two loveseats that my husband did not like. He is very happy with this LaZboy purchase for his man cave! The loveseats are so comfortable that he falls asleep every night in the recline position! I am happy that we were able to find the perfect material to match the existing decor. The service was wonderful from Store Manager to delivery personnel. "
Review 3 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Daleville, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Good purchase

Date:May 27, 2012
" Have had chair for a year now & still looks & functions well. Use it in craft /sewing room so gets lots of use. Has worked well for my needs. "
Review 4 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Leather Stands The Test Of Time

Date:January 13, 2012
" We have had our Larson loveseat in leather for over four years. It is our only sofa and gets a lot of use. It still looks fabulous! The leather is in great shape -- no scratches or worn spots. It has the nice broken-in look that leather should have -- not sloppy or worn out at all. The cushions still look firm and don't sag (and we are not small people!). The mechanicals are still in great condition and have consistently worked well. It is so comfortable that we regularly fall asleep on it, even when we don't intend to! If I could change anything, it would be a less firm cushion in the head area and more cushion in the lower back and more cushion in the footrest. Also, the loveseat was a bit pricey but I guess you get what you pay for. Even so, we love it, would buy it again, and highly recommend it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cabot, Arkasas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Easy to take care of

Date:October 2, 2011
" We have had this love seat a couple of years now, and it still looks and
sits like brand new. It has been a
very good envestment!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Larson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Very Comfortable and easy to mix with other furnit

Date:June 5, 2009
" I had a really hard time choosing between the dreamtime loveseat and the larson (not the rocking, less support). Both my husband and I have lower back problems and have search high and low for a leather loveseat. We hit the jack pot at Lazboy because we many choices with exceptional back support.
We could not find this at any other store. We found 1 set after looking at multi stores it was almost twice as much and I couldn't get it in the color I wanted. I WISH we had started at Lazyboy. We thought they would be to expensive and only stop in as a last resort. BOY were we wrong!!!!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Larson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very comfortable chair.

Date:April 8, 2013
" Our loveseat was recently delivered. We are really enjoying having this piece of furniture. It seems like one side is softer than the other and we may need to call the company about that, but we are still in the "trial" phase. Overall, we are very pleased. "
Review 8 for Larson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

classic look

Date:June 3, 2009
" The colour and material of this loveseat is classic and looks great in any decor. "
Review 9 for Larson
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:N. Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Losing the edge...

Date:November 3, 2010
" We have owned various lazboy items for 21 years. The latest is disappointing.Our new lazboy larson loveseat, while comfortable, sags as much on the extended leg as our 14 year old lazboy recliner. These newer microfibers look thin and have no body compared to previous fabrics in years past. The larson lacks any kind of piping, so it has a much cheaper look overall, compared to the older lazboy recliner and 2 simple club chairs purchased from another company. Shop carefully, compare all details and due to poor images on on-line as well as lighting in their showrooms, bring home color swatches before making a purchase. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.