Customer Reviews for Reese

Reese

The Reese reclining sofa is designed exclusively to offer the luxury of leather. Its pub-style back and pillowtop arms provide the perfect place to relax. Modern design and versatility combined with quality engineering make Reese a top choice. Also available in reclining chair, loveseat, sectional and available with a power recline feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
19 of 19(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reese
Review 1 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoDaisy
Location:Littleton, CO

Love this sofa/loveseat set

Date:January 6, 2014
"I purchased both the sofa and loveseat in November 2013. They are exactly what I needed, particularly the manual recline feature rather than power. (One less thing to fail, I believe.) The recline mechanism is a bit stiff at first but soon operates smoothly. This set takes up less floor space front to back than other brands I considered. The leather seems very rugged, but I did purchase the extra warranty just in case. It is comfortable, nice looking and easy to keep clean. It is also priced very fairly. Very happy with it. Delivery was on time and setup was completed swiftly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrygirl

Great!

Date:April 2, 2013
"Love this recliner - can't wait to get home each night!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donald
Location:Loveland, CO
Age:18-23
Gender:Male

Awesome Sofa!

Date:March 11, 2013
"This is my first piece of "adult" furniture since I graduated. I couldn't be happier. It's extremely comfortable, sleek, and it'll last forever."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cautious
Location:Greenville, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Very pleased!

Date:February 8, 2013
"We have been in our new house for almost 7 years, and are just now getting to the place to furnish our family room with new furniture. We shopped around and decided on the Reese Sofa and Love Seat. We have 3 children and now everyone has a spot. Everyone in the family loves the choice. We put a lot of thought into our decision which took us over a year to decide what we wanted. The in home designer was extremely helpful in choosing what would be best for our home and family. No regrets!"
Review 5 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knarf
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Best couch ever!

Date:June 14, 2012
"This couch was so worth spending the extra money on. We ordered ours in chocolate (awesome looking) my husband is in heaven every time he sits on it as it is manly enough for him but really it is just a classic piece of furniture that will be with us for many years. This is our first leather couch, we were very nervous but are very glad we took the plunge. We will never have another fabric couch again"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sundance
Location:Port Dover, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Classy comfort

Date:May 27, 2012
"We have enjoyed the sofa and love seat for 4 months and are very pleased with the product. We recieved them as a wedding gift and were thrilled.
The power recline feature is a must as you can perfectly choose the position you wish to be in. It is also perfect for "normal" sofa position as well. The lumbar support is exellant as is the arm height. We choose the black in color and it fits in well with the rest of our decor in an open concept home. They stand out as the focal point of the great room.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey

Good Decision

Date:May 14, 2012
"Love our new sofa, loveseat and chair - very comfortable and great quality. We will have it for a long time"
Review 8 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moon
Location:Traphill NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Quality and Comfort

Date:April 29, 2012
"Having just gotten married and into a new house it was time to retire the old couch I've carried from place to place over the years. My new wife wanted a sofa that would recline, and was leather to prevent pet hair issues. We settled on this couch from La Z Boy. The price was amazing compared to other lesser brand names. The style and comfort have made this sofa the best place to be in out home. I know that this sofa will be with our family for years to come."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayc
Location:tustin, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

no more fighting over a spot to relax

Date:August 9, 2011
"Our family LOVES this reclining sofa! We are no longer fighting over a spot to kick back and relax because both ends of this couch recline. We purchased the love seat as well and now have 4 prime spots of comfort. Great quality and fantastic comfort!!"
Review 10 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellbell
Location:LaPorte, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Awesome

Date:August 3, 2011
"This style of sofa we choose is a very versitile style. It has clean lines and no
fussy loose cushions or pillows. And the leather is wonderful! It was a good investment, and made in th USA!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhilliesPhan
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

PhilliesPhan

Date:August 3, 2011
""After 10 years in our house, we finally re-did the family room, from floor to ceiling. I wanted black leather furniture and looked everywhere. Nothing came close to LazyBoy, the quality is excellent, service people were great, and the loveseat, couch and chair, all recliners is THE BEST! Super comfortable and look perfect after 3 years, with lots of use. You will not be disappointed!! As a bonus, the seat backs are removable, so you can rotate a seat back that gets more use than another.""
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rmdm
Location:Dallas Texas
Age:55-64

love it!

Date:August 3, 2011
"great style! the whole family loves the comfort. Best of all no more fur in the furniture from our pets. the only drawback is the center seat doesn't get as much use so the backrest is not as compressed as the ends. Otherwise, love it!"
Review 13 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schultz
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Compliments my Lazboy recliner

Date:April 24, 2010
"I was very pleased with the inhome designer consultants from North Point Mall, GA Lazboy. We purchased a complete den (rug, sofa, two seperate end tables, ottoman, table lamp, floor lamp, and decorative pillows that they had coordinated around my discontinued but classic Branson recliner. They had stayed within our original stated budget, but when we saw their other options presented we happily strayed!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lora
Location:Galesburg, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Reese Sofa is everything we wanted!

Date:April 9, 2010
"We love this reclining sofa. The clean lines and smooth leather are beautiful and it's so comfortable and well made!"
Review 15 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denzel
Location:Riverside California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Great addition to family

Date:August 16, 2009
"We purchased two dark brown reese sofa's for our living room and it looks excellent and both or very comfortable and fits in the room perfectly we would definitely recommend purchasing lazy boy furniture. Thanks to Barr's furniture in Riverside expertise and friendly knowledgeable sales people we are estactic. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Reese
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raptor
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Great Buy

Date:June 5, 2009
"We recently purcased this sofa from La-z-boy in Pineville NC and it is great. We are more than happy with it and feel it is a great quality product and very comfortable. We found La-z-boy to be very helpful throught othe process.
It was the best sofa we sat in and we had been doing loads of shopping around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Reese
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Beautiful!

Date:February 9, 2013
"Clean lines. Firm support. Over sized arm rests. Rich color."
Review 18 for Reese
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pizzalover
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Beautiful Sectional!

Date:July 19, 2011
"My husband and I looked for several months for the perfect sectional and had a very difficult time. We already knew the quality and beauty of La-Z-Boy products as we own a loveseat recliner and a leather recliner with massage and heat.
We bought the Reese sectional in burgundy leather for our family room and it looks beautiful. We have gotten many compliments already. There are 2 problems, however, it has big, deep seating so if you are short (like I am) it is more difficult. Also, I wish we had the choice not to purchase the 2 recliners--it would have been less money and we already have plenty of them elsewhere in the house.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Reese
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5