Customer Reviews for Lancer

Lancer

The Lancer is a mid-size rocking recliner which features thick padded arms and clean lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 91
79 of 94(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lancer
Review 1 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tony2017
Location:Madison, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Our first La-Z Boy

Date:March 28, 2014
"I'm sorry it took us so long to buy La-Z Boy recliners. I have the Lancer Reclina-Rocker and my husband the Astor Reclina-Rocker. His fits his big frame and mine is on a smaller scale. The chair is firm, easy to get out of but also very comfortable with the memory foam. We love our new chairs and the price was very reasonable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goose
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Comfort at last !

Date:March 24, 2014
"Look everybody is looking to save a few bucks in today's world. Yet when it comes to recharge your batteries after a long day you not going to make a better choice than the quality and comfort of a Lazy Boy chair. So, look for the better gas price or cut back and buy the no name brand ice cream but when it's time to choose a chair to plain ol relax better make it a lazy boy chair and know you will be comfortable at last.
I have 2 and can't wait for number3"
Review 3 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aday
Location:Burgaw, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Comfort at Last

Date:March 8, 2014
"Finally a chair that fits me! No more struggling to get out of a chair and I can read comfortably or nap in comfort. My husband and I bought matching chairs except his is raised to fit him and mine fits me and has the memory foam. The whole shopping experience was pleasant, which we had dreaded. We were able to try all of the models in the Furniture Galleries and that gave me peace of mind over our decisions. We had been putting this off for a long time . I am so pleased with the results."
Review 4 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Case
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Pretty & so comfy

Date:February 23, 2014
"I ordered the Lancer rocking recliner through my local store in a pretty red fabric (D960707) for my "woman cave". It was just delivered & is even prettier than I had hoped. Even though I am a fairly small person, I like the feeling of roominess & cushioning this chair provides. This is my 3rd Lazy Boy. This is absolutely the most comfortable chair I have ever sat in. It seems to be sturdy & well-made (as Lazy Boy is known for). I hope to get many years of enjoyment from it."
Review 5 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clyde
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Excellent Recliner!

Date:February 7, 2014
"I have 2 that were purchased in 2001. I love this chair. I am 5'8" and this chair sits just right, because it sits a little lower to the floor and my legs touch. I like this chair so much that I am getting ready to buy another because of our change in decor. However, this chair will not be out of service for years to come."
Review 6 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fatcat459
Location:morristown, tn
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Rest with the best -Lancer

Date:January 25, 2014
"My husband is a very large man. He just loves this chair. Holds up great"
Review 7 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wh344
Location:richland, wa
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

quality

Date:December 2, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I've enjoyed my new chair for nearly a month, & am happy to add it to a thirty- year old Laz-Boy which once belonged to my dad. Wonderful quality, & a great aide for my bad back."
Review 8 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buppy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great for gaming

Date:October 18, 2013
"We bought our rocking recliner (as we call it) over 8 years ago. It has held up remarkably through the years.
Just thought I would add , ... it is great for video games where you can sit and play on which-ever system you choose to use!
After all these years my recliner still looks new. Guess if you do take care of a product, it does last, this along with the La-Z-Boy brand name.
My only dislike (complaint) is when the recliner is in the extended leg position, it does not rock. Oh well.....
"
Review 9 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy123
Location:Howell NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Sitting on a cloud

Date:September 14, 2013
"Ok,I have had recliners for 42 years of marriage. My husband said look we have had recliners in the past never happy with the on sale recliners from no name brand. Lets try lazboy.After delivery and one day in use,he said It's like sitting on a cloud. Our recliner has memory foam and leather. This is the first time in years he is very pleased with a recliner. My husband has a damaged nerve in his back and a bad hip. The pain just about is gone after a few minutes of sitting. The quality of work that was put into this recliner was well worth what we paid. If you or anyone are looking for a recliner buy LAZBOY you will be overpleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rookie
Location:West Chazy NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

happy happy happy

Date:September 14, 2013
"years ago I had a pair of Lazy-Boy recliners. I replaced them with another brand and then replaced those with another brand. I now have 2 brand new Lazy-Boy recliners purchased through QVC, they were delivered a day earlier than scheduled, were immediately placed in service, and now my wife and I are wondering why we sacrificed so much comfort for so long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baileyboo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great purchase

Date:August 29, 2013
"We got a great deal on our recliner. It is very rich looking and so comfortable. I love these tent sales."
Review 12 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wayneg
Location:Alamogordo, NM
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Excellent Purchase

Date:June 16, 2013
"My first Lazy Boy was purchase in the 1980's at a military base in Spain. It was very comfortable and survived many moves. This Lancer is also very comfortable, easy to operate and light weight. I am expecting many years of relaxation with this rocker recliner."
Review 13 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GUANOBIRD
Location:mesa ariz
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

my lazy boy recliner

Date:May 9, 2013
"I love my new recliner it is made for me we also have my wife's mother's lazy boy recliner which is30 years plus years old and still in good shape lazy boy is the way to go"
Review 14 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyHappy
Location:Schererville, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Fantastic Recliners

Date:April 2, 2013
"We had purchased a Lazy Boy recliner 9 years ago. It is still in perfect condition, even after getting constant use for those 9 years. We got tired of fighting over who got to sit in the recliner so we purchased two new ones. These have memory foam in the seat and footrest. They are super comfortable and beautiful! Now I can't wait to get the sofa and love seat to match!"
Review 15 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maggiemae
Location:Fort Wayne indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Awesome recliners

Date:April 2, 2013
"The chairs are great especially when all the grand kids want to sit with you. Love the leather it's easy to clean. We are a lazyboy fan. Had to buy two so my hubby and I wouldn't fight over them"
Review 16 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shamir
Location:Spring, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Piece.

Date:March 12, 2013
"We really enjoy our chair!!!
We've had LazyBoys in our home for years and recently just purchased this one as a new addition.
The new piece and our 30+ yr old pieces look as if they came at the same time.
I thoroughly encourage anyone to make their next furniture purchase to be a LazyBoy!
"
Review 17 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoppingmom
Location:star city, ar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

very nice

Date:March 9, 2013
"Comfortable and well made. Match my sectional purchased a year ago perfectly."
Review 18 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suesuebaby
Location:York, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

lancer recliner

Date:March 5, 2013
"I just love this recliner rocker. It is so comfortable and soft. The quality is great and it is such a beautiful piece of furniture. I would recommend that anyone looking for a recliner look at this chair because it is a bit of heaven after a long day of work. I actually can't wait to put my feet up each evening in this chair. It rocks very smoothly and is just a great piece of furniture."
Review 19 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
65mick
Location:Fenton, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Lazy Boy Comfort

Date:March 5, 2013
"This is our second Lazy Boy recliner purchase. After many years with our first Lazy Boy recliners we decided it was time to finally replace them although they were still in great shape. We found a great price on a different brand recliner that we just couldn't pass on. Even though they were nice they were not as comfortable or adjustable as our old Lazy Boys. After two years we decided it was time to return to our favorite recliners-Lazy Boy.-it is GREAT to be back!!!!!!"
Review 20 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bobi
Location:Chicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Very Comfortable Recliner

Date:March 5, 2013
"I really like this chair. My husband would like it better if it was a tad bit larger to fit his 6'5 ft frame. The chair does accommodate his frame, but just barely. We both feel the chair is very comfortable, especially in the reclining position. We have bought other Lazy Boy recliners and have been happy with the quality and durability. I will never buy anything but Lazy Boy."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>