Customer Reviews for Lancer

Lancer

The Lancer is a mid-size rocking recliner which features thick padded arms and clean lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 106
94 of 109(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lancer
Review 1 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarasota, Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

I love this chair

Date:August 21, 2015
" This chair is so comfortable and sturdy. The leather is soft,the workmanship is solid and I just can't say enough about the wonderful Sarah of the Sarasota store who helped me stay in my budget. I would absolutely recommend this store and this chair to anybody. "
Review 2 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reidsville , NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfort

Date:July 22, 2015
" Reclina-rocker and they are so comfortable and easy to get out of. Helps with my back pain also. best purchase we have made in a long time. "
Review 3 for Lancer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Leather Recliner

Date:July 8, 2015
" I'm very hot natured. The leather recliner is a little uncomfortable as it makes me hot. "
Review 4 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IOWA PARK, TX.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

DESIGN CHANGE

Date:April 7, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" THE RECLINER ACTUATING LEVER IS NOT USER FRIENDLY, ESPECIALLY FOR THE ELDERS. THE END OF THE LEVER SHOULD BE ELEVATED BY PLACING "U" SHAPED HAND HOLDS ON EACH SIDE OF THE END OF THE LEVER PROVIDING ELEVATION FOR BOTH UP AND DOWN POOSITIONS OF THE RECLINER. I'M THINKING OF MODIFYING MY RECLINER ACCORDINGLY. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Best recliner

Date:April 6, 2015
" I sat in all the recliners at the local Lazy-Boy store and the Lancer is by far the most comfortable. I have chronic back pain and it's very hard to fine a recliner that I can spend more than a few minutes without pain ... I can sit and recline in the Lancer for hours at a time and feel great. Ours was a special order with fine leather and I had to have the service rep add extra padding to the back portion but that was covered in the guarantee and now it's great. "
Review 6 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

SOOOOO Comfortable

Date:March 3, 2015
" Bought this to replace a sofa and loveseat after surgery. We needed something to be able to get out and it needed to be a little higher base. We had the option to add a 2" base which gave us the height we needed.
After spending hours in it every day, it still is comfortable.
We also got the Performance Renew fabric and it is working out great with our dogs. We do rescue so a durable fabric is needed. "
Review 7 for Lancer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice chair but...

Date:February 24, 2015
" The Lancer recliner is a nice looking comfortable chair. I purchased a green fabric which in the store was a very dark green. On a computer the color looks like a grey/green. When I received the chairs however the color was muddy. Before you order, get fabric swatches and bring them home. Make sure you are happy with the color. "
Review 8 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gaines PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Great Purchase

Date:January 30, 2015
" We purchased 2 recliners, one oversized for my husband and this Lancer one for me. I have had back problems and the comfort in this chair is great, really helps. Can't believe how comfortable it is. We have had Lazy Boy products for years, they stand behind their products and fixed one of our chairs years ago without question. Great Company! Highly Recommend! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brookings, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Great chair!

Date:December 16, 2014
" I am not that fond of leather furniture, but I was surprised how comfortable this chair is. It also is very well made and sturdy. "
Review 10 for Lancer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:N. Ridgeville, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Very Nice Recliner

Date:November 7, 2014
" We recently purchased two of these recliners. One was just a rocker/recliner, the other was a rocker/recliner with the power for head, lumbar support and legs. Both chairs are comfortable and the power adjustment for leg and neck is very nice. However, the lumbar support leaves a lot to be desired as it is not very comfortable. If you put it out to support the back it can only go a short distance or it actually hurts to use it. Other than that, these are quality chairs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stockholm, NJ

Very Soft and comfortable

Date:October 16, 2014
" I visited many stores looking for just the right recliner. I traveled 30 miles to a La-Z-Boy and found the perfect recliner. It was delivered earlier than scheduled; the setup was fast and easy; and when I sat in my new recliner I couldn't believe how soft and comfortable it was. I would HIGHLY recommend this recliner to anyone looking for the perfect addition to their furniture. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:saint louis MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

This is a Great Recliner

Date:July 19, 2014
" I am very happy with this recliner. I purchased it in leather and it is really great. So comfortable and seems very durable. Should last a long time "
Review 13 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Erie PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

super chair

Date:June 11, 2014
" Great chair wish I had gone to this smaller chair-my feet even reach the floor to rock and it is great to sleep in "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Very comfortable

Date:April 25, 2014
" Both my husband and myself have one of these. They are so comfortable and are a favorite place to nap. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manhattan,KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

la-z-boy Lancer recliner

Date:April 22, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Haven't had a La-Z-Boy in a few years, and don't know why I strayed away! They are still the best quality and comfort of any brand! Am very happy with my recliner, and will be shopping for a La-Z-Boy sofa in a few months. My local dealer worked with me and gave me an excellent price! "
Review 16 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Our first La-Z Boy

Date:March 28, 2014
" I'm sorry it took us so long to buy La-Z Boy recliners. I have the Lancer Reclina-Rocker and my husband the Astor Reclina-Rocker. His fits his big frame and mine is on a smaller scale. The chair is firm, easy to get out of but also very comfortable with the memory foam. We love our new chairs and the price was very reasonable. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Comfort at last !

Date:March 24, 2014
" Look everybody is looking to save a few bucks in today's world. Yet when it comes to recharge your batteries after a long day you not going to make a better choice than the quality and comfort of a Lazy Boy chair. So, look for the better gas price or cut back and buy the no name brand ice cream but when it's time to choose a chair to plain ol relax better make it a lazy boy chair and know you will be comfortable at last.
I have 2 and can't wait for number3 "
Review 18 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burgaw, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Comfort at Last

Date:March 8, 2014
" Finally a chair that fits me! No more struggling to get out of a chair and I can read comfortably or nap in comfort. My husband and I bought matching chairs except his is raised to fit him and mine fits me and has the memory foam. The whole shopping experience was pleasant, which we had dreaded. We were able to try all of the models in the Furniture Galleries and that gave me peace of mind over our decisions. We had been putting this off for a long time . I am so pleased with the results. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Pretty & so comfy

Date:February 23, 2014
" I ordered the Lancer rocking recliner through my local store in a pretty red fabric (D960707) for my "woman cave". It was just delivered & is even prettier than I had hoped. Even though I am a fairly small person, I like the feeling of roominess & cushioning this chair provides. This is my 3rd Lazy Boy. This is absolutely the most comfortable chair I have ever sat in. It seems to be sturdy & well-made (as Lazy Boy is known for). I hope to get many years of enjoyment from it. "
Review 20 for Lancer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Excellent Recliner!

Date:February 7, 2014
" I have 2 that were purchased in 2001. I love this chair. I am 5'8" and this chair sits just right, because it sits a little lower to the floor and my legs touch. I like this chair so much that I am getting ready to buy another because of our change in decor. However, this chair will not be out of service for years to come. "
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>