Customer Reviews for Anderson

Anderson

Comfortable cushioning and bold lines invite hours of lingering in this casual style. Featuring a channel-stitched tapered back, pillow arms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
42 of 48(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anderson
Review 1 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southernbelle
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Just what we wanted

Date:February 3, 2014
"Liked this product so much that we bought two. They are comfortable and seem to be more durable than our last recliners. Delivery was on time even though we had eight inches of snow the night before. We are very satisfied with everything."
Review 2 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cinz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

So comfortable!

Date:January 26, 2014
"I love the fabric on this chair. It is so soft and comfortable."
Review 3 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortlover

Love it!!

Date:January 6, 2014
"I absolutely love my La-z-boy rocker recliner. We needed a smaller chair to fit in our space and we found the perfect one in just the right color. It was even on sale! Can't ask for more than that. It is our dog's favorite chair too when someone is relaxing with a soft blanket!"
Review 4 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
virg
Location:Findlay, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Date:November 10, 2013
"Couldn't be happier with my new rocker-recliner. It's so comfortable, and it reclines easier than all the other chairs I tested."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LifetimeLaZBoyUser
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Comfortable and Sturdy

Date:May 30, 2013
"I remember sitting on La-Z-Boy recliners when I was a child at my parents home. Now I have 2 of my own. This Anderson recliner has a very durable and soft fabric. The chair is extremely comfortable, with excellent lower and mid back support. My only complaint compared to my other La-Z-Boy recliner is that this one doesn't have quite enough filling in the highest part of the back to comfortably lean my head back, especially when the back is tilted down. By the way, I'm 5'8 and the chair is just the right size. If I was taller, I would want a bigger chair.
Some other comments I have: The recline mechanism does make some noise that scared my cat for the first 2 or 3 days, but she's accustomed to it now, and so am I. Still seems like a sturdy mechanism that won't break ever, I hope. Also, this is not really a wall-saver chair like my other one. The back does hit the wall unless I move it pretty far forward.
Overall, it's just like the other recliners I've had in this brand: never seems to wear out, and is very comfortable"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debfarrington
Location:charlotte, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

so comfortable!

Date:May 10, 2013
"we love our new recliners. there is support and comfort for my upper spine and also for my husband's ailing lower back. love them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
star
Location:Salem New Jersey

Confortable

Date:February 28, 2013
"I drag my other half to chekout a new furniture store in the area and when we sat in this recliner we knew that it was going to be hard to walkout the store without it. We debate it for a while because the price was a little high for our budget but for that kind of quality and comfort it was worth it and at the end we made the purchase. Now we take turns to enjoy it and that is priceless,,, plan to get another in the future Great buy!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
getak
Location:Bella Vista, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Great Purchase

Date:December 11, 2012
"Have owned La z boy recliners since 1974, purchase the last one November this year. Best recliner on the market."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stringsz
Location:Bloomsburg, Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Ahhhhhhhh

Date:November 14, 2012
"My husband has a lift chair-recliner which is pretty comfortable, and I wanted a recliner too. ( the ottoman just didn't cut it) so I purchased this chair for myself. Wow, am I glad I did! Soooooo comfy! (Much better than his.) I LOVE this chair!
It isn't too bulky, and the comfort can't be beat.
I read reviews before buying this & saw that some people complained about it being noisy when you release it to get up. Sometimes it makes a loud "clunk" which I have found, that you can avoid when you get to know it. BUT, for me, it was a training lesson for my 2 cats who sit on my lap. In the beginning, it scared them, which turned out to be a good thing. They are used to it now (small clunk) and all I have to do is say "I have to get up" and they calmly and willingly climb down! That was a bonus for me, because I used to have to carry them to their next spot. That phrase works for my husband now too in his chair!
Also, because it is also a rocker, you can rock back & raise your feet even more. I have had it for about 1 year and I would DEFINITELY buy it again!
I LOVE THIS CHAIR!!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chief

comfortable

Date:November 12, 2012
"Went looking to purchase a recliner and came home with two. These recliners are so comfortable. Unlike many that are too big and bulky, these fit us great and don't overtake the space in the room. Some friends stopped by and remarked on the comfort and size of the chairs - again comparing them to the bulky uncomfortable recliner they have at home. Great comfort at an affordable price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garanna
Location:thunder bay, ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

excellent quality and price

Date:July 27, 2012
"this product is beautiful as well as a quality piece of furniture. overall looks ,quality and price is beautiful. we have had LA-Z-BOY furniture in the past and went directly to a furniture store that sold LA-Z-BOY for our new recliner."
Review 12 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmom
Location:Pleasant Hill, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

great chair

Date:June 18, 2012
"This is a very good chair. The back provides very good support for my bad back. It is not too large and does not dominate the room. VERY comfortable in the reclining position, lays almost flat. I would buy again."
Review 13 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
37terrific
Location:Dyer, Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

My Favorite Place to Relax

Date:May 29, 2012
"I've purchased La-Z-Boy recliners since 1959 and have been very pleased with each one. Not only did they hold up, but with redecorating I sold them to people who are still enjoying them. Never have I had a problem with a La-Z-Boy recliner!"
Review 14 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1lazyreader
Location:Las Vegas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

comfort galore

Date:May 28, 2012
"My 2 recliners are perfect for relaxing, sleeping, and all over good feelings. I m very happy with both chairs, and they look great in my living room, and the price was right.."
Review 15 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeeDee
Location:New Bedford, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Very Satisfied

Date:October 12, 2011
"Purchased this chair at the North Dartmouth location. Great price! Great service! Dalia was the sales person. She is a pleasure to work with!"
Review 16 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bwtayl
Location:Virginia
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Just Fantastic

Date:September 21, 2011
"You could not ask for a better chair, whether you're on a budget or just looking for a quality chair for your living room. Great bang for your buck. I'm new to purchasing recliners, so I was quite taken aback by the rocking mechanism when I first sat down. I had no idea the chair would rock so easily. That alone is worth the price of admission! Sometimes I'll just leave the foot rest down and relax by rocking. It rocks on runners, so the base of the chair isn't actually moving (for those of you with tighter spaces). When you ARE reclining, the range is very good and the "lay back" feels very natural. You can really put your hands behind your head and have one of those "ahhhh" moments after a long day. I'm on the shorter side (5'8"), but I'm guessing it's just as accomodating for those around or just over 6'. My dad is closer to 6' and loved the chair when he tried it out. The "loud" noise others have complained about isn't a problem for me: it's no more irritating than the sound of the dishwasher opening or the fridge closing. It's just the mechanism working when you open and close the foot rest. Bottom line: This is a fantastic chair!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snapper
Location:Victorville
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

My Favorite Chair

Date:August 21, 2011
"Easy to sit in.
Easy to relax in.
Easy to read the paper in.
Easy to watch TV in.
Easy to fall asleep in.
And easy to jump out of when your wife wants your attention now.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laur
Location:Red Deer
Age:55-64

Anderson Recliner

Date:August 8, 2011
"Very comfortable, perfect size for our smaller home. I expect to enjoy and relax in it for years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenks621
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Excellent Recliner

Date:August 8, 2011
"This Recliner is so comfortable. We only buy Laz-y-boy furniture because of the quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dg1234
Location:windsor
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

comfort

Date:August 8, 2011
"This makes for the perfect morning coffee and in the late afternoon lay back and take a short nap. The quality and comfort are excellent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>