Customer Reviews for Anderson

Anderson

Comfortable cushioning and bold lines invite hours of lingering in this casual style. Featuring a channel-stitched tapered back, pillow arms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 46
45 of 51(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anderson
Review 1 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettyboop
Location:Des Moines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Best Product Ever

Date:July 28, 2014
"Love it! Already own 2 love seats, have had them for over 15 yrs, still look great and in great shape. I will always purchase this brand!!"
Review 2 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southernbelle
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Just what we wanted

Date:February 3, 2014
"Liked this product so much that we bought two. They are comfortable and seem to be more durable than our last recliners. Delivery was on time even though we had eight inches of snow the night before. We are very satisfied with everything."
Review 3 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cinz
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

So comfortable!

Date:January 26, 2014
"I love the fabric on this chair. It is so soft and comfortable."
Review 4 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortlover

Love it!!

Date:January 6, 2014
"I absolutely love my La-z-boy rocker recliner. We needed a smaller chair to fit in our space and we found the perfect one in just the right color. It was even on sale! Can't ask for more than that. It is our dog's favorite chair too when someone is relaxing with a soft blanket!"
Review 5 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
virg
Location:Findlay, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Date:November 10, 2013
"Couldn't be happier with my new rocker-recliner. It's so comfortable, and it reclines easier than all the other chairs I tested."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anderson
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bonzobell
Location:Bensenville, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

disappointed

Date:June 28, 2013
"I am disappointed in the loud clunk the chair makes when foot rest is lowered. I have a twenty year old Laz Boy that is still quite when foot rest is lowered. This is very annoying to have a new chair that sounds like this."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LifetimeLaZBoyUser
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Comfortable and Sturdy

Date:May 30, 2013
"I remember sitting on La-Z-Boy recliners when I was a child at my parents home. Now I have 2 of my own. This Anderson recliner has a very durable and soft fabric. The chair is extremely comfortable, with excellent lower and mid back support. My only complaint compared to my other La-Z-Boy recliner is that this one doesn't have quite enough filling in the highest part of the back to comfortably lean my head back, especially when the back is tilted down. By the way, I'm 5'8 and the chair is just the right size. If I was taller, I would want a bigger chair.
Some other comments I have: The recline mechanism does make some noise that scared my cat for the first 2 or 3 days, but she's accustomed to it now, and so am I. Still seems like a sturdy mechanism that won't break ever, I hope. Also, this is not really a wall-saver chair like my other one. The back does hit the wall unless I move it pretty far forward.
Overall, it's just like the other recliners I've had in this brand: never seems to wear out, and is very comfortable"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debfarrington
Location:charlotte, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

so comfortable!

Date:May 10, 2013
"we love our new recliners. there is support and comfort for my upper spine and also for my husband's ailing lower back. love them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anderson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rockie
Location:San Francisco Bay Area

Comfort But with Warning (cushion)

Date:April 20, 2013
"This product is very durable and comfortable. Good deal. Quality is good except that the cushion is questionable. The warning of the following is concerned:
FOR OUR CALIFORNIA CUSTOMERS, WE PROVIDE THIS CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 NOTICE WARNING: The product shown contains chemicals known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm.
Any one knows about this? related to cushion made from polyurethane VOCs? Lazyboy store seems to say it should be OK."
Review 10 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
star
Location:Salem New Jersey

Confortable

Date:February 28, 2013
"I drag my other half to chekout a new furniture store in the area and when we sat in this recliner we knew that it was going to be hard to walkout the store without it. We debate it for a while because the price was a little high for our budget but for that kind of quality and comfort it was worth it and at the end we made the purchase. Now we take turns to enjoy it and that is priceless,,, plan to get another in the future Great buy!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
getak
Location:Bella Vista, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Great Purchase

Date:December 11, 2012
"Have owned La z boy recliners since 1974, purchase the last one November this year. Best recliner on the market."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stringsz
Location:Bloomsburg, Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Ahhhhhhhh

Date:November 14, 2012
"My husband has a lift chair-recliner which is pretty comfortable, and I wanted a recliner too. ( the ottoman just didn't cut it) so I purchased this chair for myself. Wow, am I glad I did! Soooooo comfy! (Much better than his.) I LOVE this chair!
It isn't too bulky, and the comfort can't be beat.
I read reviews before buying this & saw that some people complained about it being noisy when you release it to get up. Sometimes it makes a loud "clunk" which I have found, that you can avoid when you get to know it. BUT, for me, it was a training lesson for my 2 cats who sit on my lap. In the beginning, it scared them, which turned out to be a good thing. They are used to it now (small clunk) and all I have to do is say "I have to get up" and they calmly and willingly climb down! That was a bonus for me, because I used to have to carry them to their next spot. That phrase works for my husband now too in his chair!
Also, because it is also a rocker, you can rock back & raise your feet even more. I have had it for about 1 year and I would DEFINITELY buy it again!
I LOVE THIS CHAIR!!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chief

comfortable

Date:November 12, 2012
"Went looking to purchase a recliner and came home with two. These recliners are so comfortable. Unlike many that are too big and bulky, these fit us great and don't overtake the space in the room. Some friends stopped by and remarked on the comfort and size of the chairs - again comparing them to the bulky uncomfortable recliner they have at home. Great comfort at an affordable price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Anderson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lumbino
Location:k.c. mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

comfortable and quality made product

Date:November 10, 2012
"I have bought recliners before and this one has been the first one that is comfortable from the start verses having to break in the others before I liked them.
I would say the reclining has me having to get used to due to the weird way it takes you leaning back to get to the reclining level you desire. I just figure I must learn the proper way to operate this particular product.
Over all I have no regrets purchasing this wonderful product.
"
Review 15 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garanna
Location:thunder bay, ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

excellent quality and price

Date:July 27, 2012
"this product is beautiful as well as a quality piece of furniture. overall looks ,quality and price is beautiful. we have had LA-Z-BOY furniture in the past and went directly to a furniture store that sold LA-Z-BOY for our new recliner."
Review 16 for Anderson
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
petlover

stiff mechanism

Date:July 1, 2012
"The chair is comfortable and the swivel and rocker work just fine. The quality of the upholstery is fine. For the above reasons i gave it 3 stars. However, the mechanism does not work well. In fact the lever is so stiff that it has caused me so much pain in my forearm that I can no longer use it. I cannnot lift the foot rest and recline the chair. Furthermore. it is necessary to use the arm lever to lower the footrest as well as to raise it. It makes an odd loud click when lowered into place. What is the good of a recliner if I cannot recline it? i have advised the manufacturer of the problem and am awaiting a resolution."
Review 17 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmom
Location:Pleasant Hill, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

great chair

Date:June 18, 2012
"This is a very good chair. The back provides very good support for my bad back. It is not too large and does not dominate the room. VERY comfortable in the reclining position, lays almost flat. I would buy again."
Review 18 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
37terrific
Location:Dyer, Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

My Favorite Place to Relax

Date:May 29, 2012
"I've purchased La-Z-Boy recliners since 1959 and have been very pleased with each one. Not only did they hold up, but with redecorating I sold them to people who are still enjoying them. Never have I had a problem with a La-Z-Boy recliner!"
Review 19 for Anderson
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Consumer
Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Anderson Reclina-Rocker® Recliner

Date:May 28, 2012
"We bought 2 Anderson rocker/recliners on November 5,2011, from your local LA Z BOY store in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.
We have 2 complaints on the quality of the chairs: 1) The back rest won't lock in the reclined position and keeps moving backwards. 2) The reclining mechanism on both chairs is very noisy and not smooth to operate.
About 2 months ago your local service representative came to my house and reviewed the problems. He found the noise loud, but acceptable. We accepted his decision, but told him of our dissatisfaction with the product based on your good product reputation. We have owned different manufacture rocker recliner chairs before and they were quite.
For your information and review, we would not purchase another LA Z BOY product again.
Sorry, but we are disappointed in the quality of your product.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anderson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1lazyreader
Location:Las Vegas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

comfort galore

Date:May 28, 2012
"My 2 recliners are perfect for relaxing, sleeping, and all over good feelings. I m very happy with both chairs, and they look great in my living room, and the price was right.."
1 2 3 next>>