Customer Reviews for Spindale

Spindale

Although traditionally inspired, this classic takes a dramatic departure from the club chair genre, with beautifully turned spindle legs and pleated roll back. Also featuring welt-detailed roll arms and box cushion seat, with reclining comfort built in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spindale
Review 1 for Spindale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lazybee
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Total Relaxation

Date:August 11, 2011
"Purchased 2 of these chairs during a room makeover 2010. These chairs are very comfortable, have push back recliners, and very easy to get out of. Very important because have not too good legs."
Review 2 for Spindale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trkmom1
Location:Ozark Mtns. of Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Super Chair

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought 2 of these chairs in complimenting colors 10 yrs. ago. They are still in our living room in great condition. They are sturdy and solid!! Granted, we have no children at home anymore but my husband and I use them daily. I am getting ready to order 2 more for our family room to replace the Lane chairs I bought 3 yrs ago and already are giving out. Bravo to Lazyboy for making such a super chair!!"
Review 3 for Spindale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aufan

Great Chair

Date:May 30, 2011
"We bought this chair for me and my husband has decided it's the most comfortable chair in to the house. We are going to buy him a chair of his own."
Review 4 for Spindale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patbilly
Location:boston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

comfort plus

Date:April 10, 2010
"I tried all the recliners in local stores and found this to be the most comfortable - plus it has a classic design to fit in with most any decor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spindale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OzarksGal
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Love it!

Date:July 29, 2009
"This is where I love to park every evening! I purchased this chair in 2007, and it looks brand new today! I love the ease in the reclining motion of this chair. It doesn't look like the traditional recliner, but it has the comfort of one. I'm sold on Lazy-Boy's, and I won't settle for less!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spindale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gram
Location:Bonita Springs, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Classy!

Date:June 5, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I purchased this chair in 2005 in Florida. The decor in my home was "Tommy Bahama" and this chair was done in a tapestry tropical print which really added to my theme. Friends that sat in the chair were very impressed with it's comfort and design but when they discovered it was also a recliner couldn't believe it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spindale
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
casabella
Location:Georgetown, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Doesn't Stay In Full Recline Position

Date:April 5, 2012
"We purchased two of these recliners because we like the style, comfortable lumbar support, and its conservative space size for our living room. The drawback is when we recline all the way back -- the chair slowly creeps or returns to the previous position. We adjusted the mechanism per instructions and still no luck. We concluded that neither of us have enough body weight or girth to hold the chair in full recline position. We nailed some taller foot "pads" in the front legs to shift the balance of chair towards the back. This made a difference for my husband because his muscular upper body weight was now able to keep the chair in place. It did not help me at all as I'm 5' 6" and 118 lbs. So my advice to small framed ladies: choose another chair if you enjoy lounging in full recline position."
Review 8 for Spindale
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spindale

Not so good anymore

Date:August 3, 2011
"We just purchased the Spindale recliner as our old ones needed either recovering or replacing. We decided to buy new because of the cost to recover. We loved our old Spindales that were 11 years old. Well made. The new ones are not the same at all. I guess corners have been cut to keep the cost down. They are comfortable enough but you can see where corners have been cut. Very disappointed. I wish I had my old chairs back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.