Customer Reviews for Calvin

Calvin

Leather has never looked more inviting! Calvin’s pillowtop flared arms welcome you into its stylish comfort. Take a rest on Calvin’s soothing chaise seat and enjoy the comfortable split pillow back. Then, kick up your heels on Calvin’s split footrest. Fashionable double stitching highlights the fine detailing on this recliner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
32 of 35(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Calvin
Review 1 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineJS50
Location:Salem Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Heaven awaits

Date:January 17, 2014
"Every night I sit in this chair and it feels like heaven. My back feels so good when I relax in this chair at the end of the day. I will never buy a different chair."
Review 2 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lazydave
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

As expected

Date:September 2, 2013
"bought two for me and my wife and love them. Well worth the money. will be enjoying these for years to come."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronnie7
Location:Pharr , Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Calvin Recliner with leather renew

Date:April 18, 2013
"Some people like pillowy recliners & that is why there is a variety of styles.
I prefer the Calvin model for a self reassuring comfort that fits my profile.Very comfortable & elegant, my color of choice is the southwest redhot "cayenne" which gives a good accent & brightens up my living room. A real sassy color choice indeed.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FriendFox
Location:Middletown NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Very Happy!

Date:April 3, 2013
"I had already placed an order at "another" furniture store, but cancelled that order to buy the Calvin when I saw (and felt) the excellent quality. Was very happy with LaZBoy staff and service too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sprrkr
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

excellent rocker recliner

Date:February 27, 2013
""The perfect rocker recliner is hard to find, but the one you sit in and automaticially say Ahhhh is always the one to buy. I feel that way every time I sit in this chair. It was a Christmas gift that I picked out. I only hope it wears as good as it feels new. It 's a good blend of comfort and support and a really good rocker too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
papa
Location:hephzibah ga.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

great recliner

Date:February 21, 2013
"this is the best recliner i ever purchased. worth the little extra money and has a great warranty"
Review 7 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meadsy
Location:Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Just Love My Recliner

Date:February 19, 2013
"Just purchased a Leather Rocker Recliner and I just love how much room I have. I don't feel squished like my old recliner felt. I feel Like I have much better back support also. The arm cushions are a good size, which gives me more arm rest space. The one draw back I have is when using the recliner lever to recline it is noisy, other than that I just love my recliner."
Review 8 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ACiDrAgOn
Location:Queens, NY
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Date:December 23, 2012
"Received this chair as a Christmas present and its been great! It was easy to put together and comes apart in two pieces which is nice. The base is unfinished wood which stands out a bit. The two contact points where it rocks are two pieces of curved wood not sure how long that will last. I have never owned a rocker before so I'm not sure if thats the norm. I also noticed when you lay back it doesnt stop going back but an easy solution to this is have it a certain distance from a wall to stop it. So far it seems like great quality for the price."
Review 9 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcham
Location:Lowell Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Best recliner ever

Date:December 19, 2012
"I purchased this recliner a couple of months ago. I am very pleased with it. Its comfortable, the leather is great and I get a lot of compliments on it."
Review 10 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doglady99
Location:Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Rockin' Recliner

Date:September 11, 2012
"This is absolutely the best purchase ever - twice over (ordered 2). The comfy-ness and durability of this recliner is outstanding. We ordered these as swivel recliners and do not regret our purchase of this perfect rocker! Thanks LaZ Boy!"
Review 11 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lazygal23
Location:Basehor, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Great Recliner

Date:May 30, 2012
"We bought this recliner to replace an older fabric Lazyboy that had seen better days. The leather is soft and a rich, chocolate brown color. The chair is very comfortable and not too puffy like some recliners. Love the pillow back that provides great lumbar support, which my mother-in-law wishes her recliner had. Can't beat a Lazyboy!"
Review 12 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ldstarr18
Location:South Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

WOW I love my LAZGIRL Chair!

Date:August 22, 2011
"My Calvin is my LAZGIRL chair because it belongs to me! I fall asleep so easily when I need a nap....and watching TV is like sitting on a comfy cloud. Mine is the same color as the example and really compliments my family room!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyShopper64
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

My back feels so pampered!

Date:August 21, 2011
"I was shopping at my local store with the intent of getting only a sofa. When I spotted the recliner section, I tried lots of them out. When I sat down in this one, I knew I had to bring it home with the sofa. You would have to visit the showroom because the picture is certainly not enough to tell how supportive that lower cushion supports your back. It is not just a regular stuffed cushion that squeezes when you sit down, it's wonderfully firmer than most. That exact feature had me sold. I also haven't recliner shopped in years, and I love the way the foot support is all one piece with the chair even after it's in a recline position. No more gap underneath your knees and feeling cold drafts under the lap blanket in the winter! The rocking feature is great for my first grandbaby due soon, thanks Lazboy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catchick

My husband's refuge from it all

Date:August 15, 2011
"This recliner fits my husband like a glove. I insisted he "try it on" and he loved it from the moment he sat down. Thanks for making him happy by creating a product that is so much quality for the price."
Review 15 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Singer

True value of Lazy boy

Date:August 3, 2011
"I am never sorry we picked La-z-y boy furniture. I know that I can trust the company for quality and comfort."
Review 16 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moonie
Location:Lexington KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

From a sofa to a chair!

Date:August 3, 2011
"True Story, I had been sofa shopping one day getting very tired and Lazy Boy was the last store I was going to...Finally I sit down in this chair at Lazy Boy (mind you I had no intentions of getting a chair, needed a sofa) , and oh my goodness, heaven. I bought the chair on the spot. The salesperson ask don't you want to look at any more chairs? No, loved the chair, it looks good, fits well in my space and is so comfortable...Still do not have a sofa, but have the best chair ever!"
Review 17 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marknsusie
Location:Searcy, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great Comfort!!

Date:January 26, 2011
"My husband and I bought matching Calvin rocker recliners a few months ago. They are by far the most comfortable recliners we've ever had. This includes other more expensive Lazyboys and other brands we've owned. I would definately recommend
this chair to anyone. We've got one just like it ordered for a family member.
"
Review 18 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RelaxMan
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Calvin

Date:November 18, 2010
"I just purchased this recliner today on Black Friday. The price was excellent for this quality of chair. I got a great deal! I am very happy with this purchase. Outstanding!
The Calvin is very comfortable and the burgundy is an excellent color choice. It matches just about anything.
I was going back and forth between the Calvin and the Pinnacle. The Calvin to me is more comfortable and has a better look to it. So I went with the Calvin!
The recliner does come apart so it is super easy to move around to different rooms or it's easy to move if you are actually moving to another location. I can fit the entire chair in my honda accord.
I highly recommend this chair. I have no regrets."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katey1944
Location:Freehold, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

We bought two!

Date:April 10, 2010
"My husband wanted a lazy boy and nothing else would do. We loved the Calvin for its' style, comfort, and sleek look. I was not into "pufff daddy" and the Calvin was just perfect for our needs. We added the swivel feature as well to the rocker recliner and it is just great!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Calvin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
johnnyD
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Calvin Chair

Date:September 14, 2009
"Had been looking for a nice comfortable & high quality chair...
We end up buying (two) Calvin recliners from Lazy-boy....From Larsons in Red-Wood Falls,Mn.
Bought 1 tan (Calvin) an a burgundy for my wife.....Superb quality.....Special Comfort.....Going too very nice Fall & Winter here in Minnesota....
Keep up the high QUALITY of work Lazboy workers on the line....
JAF
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>