Customer Reviews for Richfield

Richfield

Elegantly appointed, this timeless design features updated reclining comfort. Expertly tailored with a winged bustle back and ball-and-claw feet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Richfield
Review 1 for Richfield
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leadpaint
Location:marquette,mi
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

classy

Date:August 14, 2011
"looks amazing is built like a tank. my only complaint is head rest it sits at an awkward angle for my neck but im really tall
i would buy again
"
Review 2 for Richfield
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper77
Location:Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Archie Bunker...

Date:August 8, 2011
"My husband's favorite chair for many years....but this one has held up beautifully! Love this brand for quality that lasts and lasts."
Review 3 for Richfield
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toby

great chair

Date:April 14, 2010
"We had purchased 2 chairs and placed one on each side of fireplace, it just made our room much prettier. Comfort was great and relaxing!"
Review 4 for Richfield
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ozmoore

Going to buy it again!

Date:April 2, 2010
"I bought one of these chairs 14-15 years ago. It is the most comfortable recliner I've ever sat in. Except for the cats scratching the corners a little, the chair is still in perfect condition--no sagging, no deterioration of any kind and the mechanism works perfectly. Surprisingly, it is still a popular chair at Lazy Boy and still available so I'm going to buy two more!! That double-pillowed back is really an asset. The comfort style is a little more supportive than a lot of the other wonderful chairs at Lazy Boy in which you disappear into voluminous pillowing when you sit in them. But I really like it. If you have any back issues, try it. It's very traditional and I really was hoping to get a more "modern" chair this time. But I decided I to go with comfort first."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Richfield
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coloradomom2009
Location:Colorado
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Nice Recliner

Date:June 26, 2009
"We purchased this recliner to replace one that my husband had for years. This chair is less bulky than his older one. Many people are surprised to know that it reclines since it doesn't have a lever on the side. It is large enough for my husband (6' 2") to be comfortable. He likes that it reclines almost to a horizontal position. The only downside is that you need enough room in front and behind in order to fully recline, but that is true of any recliner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Richfield
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usa123

Very Disappointed

Date:October 7, 2011
"Just had this chair delivered yesterday and the seat cushion is as hard as a rock. Not at all like the chair I sat in at the store. Not sure what I can do at this time, but am contacting the manufacturer. I am sitting with a pillow under me and a pillow behind me - I thought I was buying a brand that was known for comfort, but that is not the case."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Richfield
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meggie
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Richfield Chair

Date:April 10, 2010
"I purchased two Richfield chairs 15 years ago and the only thing that I enjoyed about them was the look. They really do look amazing, but they were very uncomfortable because of the high 'pub' style pillow. It made my neck always sit forward and thus created stiffness in my neck. Also, within the first five years the fabric wore away at the corners of the pillows and along the legs. One of the foot rests also cracked in half. My husband and I are not rough people, so it was not because of misuse...When we purchased Lazy Boy chairs we thought we were buying comfort and quality, but this was not the case. We have recently purchased all new furniture, but none of it was Lazy-boy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.