Customer Reviews for Lyndon

Lyndon

Graceful just begins to describe the elegance and classic dimensions of this timeless traditional style. Perfect for even formal interiors, it features a deeply tufted back and fan-pleated rolled arms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lyndon
Review 1 for Lyndon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynna

Love It!

Date:December 16, 2012
"Love my chair. The staff was great. I will return again to the Madison store."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lyndon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TERDI
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Just What We Wanted

Date:December 11, 2012
"Once again, LazyBoy gave us consistent quality and comfort. We were able to custom two recliners to meet our needs. Love the fabric and the expert help from the staff."
Review 3 for Lyndon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OCJune
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Beautiful Chairs

Date:April 16, 2012
"We were looking to replace two chairs in our living room and wanted something comfortable, yet elegant. We are also on the short side so some of the huge recliners we saw in other stores were very uncomfortable, not to mention unsightly. We ordered these chairs with a special fabric to coordinate with our sofa and loveseat and were so happy with the quality of craftsmanship. They are beautiful and don't have that icky recliner look. They are also extremely comfortable. Beauty and comfort are a hard combination to find, but LazyBoy has them both. We are so happy with our chairs. This is our fourth pair of recliners for our living room and the prettiest and most comfortable yet!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lyndon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine37
Location:Southwest Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Very comfortable small chair

Date:August 9, 2011
"I ordered this chair for myself. As most short people know, it is difficult to find a chair that the seat is not too deep and high. I am 5'2" and this chair is wonderfully comfortable for me. Just fits!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lyndon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingMom
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Best Chair Ever!

Date:August 3, 2011
"I received the swivel, rocker, recliner as a gift in 1996, and I still own it. It is by far the best chair -- comfortable, durable, and provides all the comfort in a smaller scale recliner. It reclines to an almost flat position. The back pulls out making it easier to move. This is a perfect chair for parents with young children -- rocking them to sleep or soothing them when they are sick."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lyndon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tsippi

Best chair ever

Date:April 9, 2011
"I bought two of these chairs in 1995 -- one a wall saver and the other a rocker. I've used them in five different houses since then and find them as comfortable today as when I bought them. I am 5'4'' and it is hard to find a chair that is comfortable and supports my back. These are superb. The only reason I am looking to replace them is, after all these years, the fabric on the foot rests is starting to show some wear. (I special-ordered the chairs in a very light colored fabric, so I'm amazed they've held up this well, considering how much I sit in them with my feet up!)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lyndon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarVee
Location:Poconos, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Comfortable Contemporary Tradition

Date:February 8, 2011
"I am 5'1" short, or, as I prefer to describe myself "Fun Sized". This is the fourth La-Z-Boy in our house, but only the second style of La-Z-Boy reclining chairs that I have owned as my very own "happy place" chair. The first one lasted many many years, and there is no doubt that this one will last as long, if not longer, than that. My feet can reach the ground too! The comfort of this chair, quality of the construction, and durability are all great features, and the fact that I could get it in the color that compliments my home decor was a big plus. I know I'm going to enjoy this chair for many years to come."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lyndon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lagunajean
Location:Southern CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Kudos for a great stylish recliner

Date:June 27, 2009
"I have the rocker-recliner. It is comfortable and because of its style and smaller size, it fits in anywhere. People are often surprised when I tell them it's a recliner. When I was sick and recovering, I lived in this chair -- and often slept there, it was so comfortable. When I did have to replace it, I chose another of the same, just a different fabric. My mother has the same chair and is equally pleased with it."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lyndon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roda
Location:BC Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Everlasting !

Date:June 5, 2009
"make sure you buy something your going to like, (years down the road), these chairs do not age or wear, sending them out the door as your children leave home is the only reason to replace these everlasting recliners :-)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lyndon
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ihavenonickname

Beware of the Parchment color

Date:March 22, 2012
"My new recliner was delivered yesterday and the Parchment color that I thought would be off white was actually a light gold. Picture that on a rose colored carpet and light pink walls. YUK. Needless to say, I'm sending it back and Lazy Boy needs to correct their internet pictures of that particular color. It's very deceptive. The store did not have any samples of the fabrics either."
Review 11 for Lyndon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floridian
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

A loyal customer disappointed

Date:January 5, 2014
"This is my 3rd lazy boy product and sadly disappointed with the product. The fabric started to rip/fray on recliner portion after 2 years. This product recliner is not heavily used and am surprised that both sides of recliner have such large rips. Material obviously not of quality like older editions"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lyndon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PAULAS
Location:Cuyahoga Falls
Age:55-64

Poor fabric quality

Date:March 5, 2012
"I bought two of these recliners 3yrs ago & the upholstery wore out on the arms where my elbow rest completely through with a big rip. Liked the chair for comfort but need to get new ones because of the poor fabric quality."