Customer Reviews for Buchanan

Buchanan

A design that steals the scene. Impressively scaled and superbly cushioned for luxurious comfort. Embellished with a serpentine detailed front and intricately carved ball-and-claw feet that add visual impact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
17 of 20(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buchanan
Review 1 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandPaAndMa
Location:Shenandoah Valley Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Wonderful Chairs

Date:October 3, 2011
"We currently have a Buchanan in our library and one in our living room. Our plan is to replace the two leather armchairs in the sitting area of our master bedroom with Buchanan recliners as they are absolutely without question the most comfortable chairs in our experience. They are not inexpensive but well worth it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bina
Location:Perth, On
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Wonderful

Date:January 6, 2014
"Once again Lazy Boy has exceeded our expections. The chair is wonderful, the colour just makes our room pop. It arrived on time and I have no doubt that if there were a problem it would be handled the same way our previous problem was. I will be a repeat customer and I tell everyone to shop Lasy Boy because you get what you pay for. Quality, service and satisfaction. Thanks again"
Review 3 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyHomeowner
Location:Sparks, Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

We Love Our Buchanans!

Date:February 28, 2013
"We purchased a pair of Buchanan high-leg recliners 10 years ago with gorgeous leather coverings. They are, without a doubt, our "go to" chairs in the family room. They hold up beautifully to daily use by all family members AND our pets. We plan to buy another one for the master bedroom. We can highly recommend this chair to everyone who appreciates comfort, style, and value. Another reviewer commented that they are worth the price and we agree. This is not a piece of furniture that you have to replace in just a few years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judianne
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Great Christmas Gift

Date:December 13, 2012
"Bought this chair for my husband for Christmas (a little early), and he loves it. Great quality and comfort!"
Review 5 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvLazyBoy
Location:Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

The Best

Date:November 13, 2011
"We have owned 2 of these chairs for about 12 years. They endured daily use in our family room for about 8 years and then went to my daughter's family room because we down-sized and acquired new furniture. There, they were used daily by my two active grandchildren.
Now, the Buchanans are coming home and just in time. My new furniture did not last and resulted in a number of unresolved issues with the manufacturer. The Buchanan chairs, however, continue to look and operate great! The frames of the Buchanan chairs are strong and the mechanics are fine. It's time for recovering to match the new colours in my home. We look forward to years more enjoyment of these chairs.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petey
Location:PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great, Great Chair

Date:August 12, 2011
"Purchased this chair for myself when I needed a chair for my bedroom and needed to stay close to my children in their bedrooms. Extremely comfortable whether I'm watching TV or reading. Years later this is still my favorite chair and napping has been added to it's list of comforts. The only problem is my husband has discovered it so I have some competition! He is extremely hard on chairs but this one continues to look like new!"
Review 7 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darcy
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Wonderful chair

Date:August 7, 2011
"We redesigned our living room with the help of a Lazy Boy sales person. We bought this chair and had it covered with a rich, warm paisley print fabric which ties the whole room together.
The thing I like the most about it besides comfort is that it does not look like a recliner. I hate the look of recliners.
My Lazy Boy (husband) is taking a siesta in it right now. When reclined, the foot rest is long enough to support his feet well. He actually prefers it to his leather "Man" chair....and that says it all.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tkang
Location:Camas, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Best Recliner/Chair

Date:August 4, 2011
"This is a diamond in the rough. My wife and I had a chance to visit and sit on this recliner. We fell in love with it. It is at this time a future purchase we have decided on. We actually have a fund set aside to get two of this recliner. It's position is so perfect for slightly to full set position. I could not find anything to match this look and feel. I would rate it to be the best recliner without a doubt."
Review 9 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeMeof10
Location:Henry County, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Buchanan Recliner

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"What an exceptionally made chair. We choose the Buchanan style chair for the family room. We needed a recliner that would stand up to constant everyday use yet did not look like the traditional recliner. It has been 7 years and the chair looks as good as when we bought it. The impressive part of this chair is that there is no sign of wiggling or wobbling due to the constant use. It is just as sturdy as when we purchased it. This chair has 3 reclining positions and still maintains it’s hold in all three. The fabric has no tears, fading, separating, splitting or raveling and has been put to the test with pets. This is a true example of the quality that La-z-boy produces. We continue to receive compliments on this chair and just recently discussed going to purchase another one.
In 17 years we have gone through a lot of furniture but this is the one item that has not disappointed us in any way! Only La-Z-boy products in this house from now on. Thanks La-Z-Boy!
"
Review 10 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blessings
Location:Jacksonville, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Comfortable Leather Luxury

Date:April 11, 2010
"Many guests in my home have enjoyed relaxing in this chair. Classic by design, it's incredibly comfortable and fits beautifully into our traditional library."
Review 11 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Mesa, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Love Love Love this chair!

Date:April 9, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I love this chair! It is so comfortable and soft and leathery! :)
We bought one of these chairs and a sofa for our living room in Nov 09. I wanted a second, but the price, our living room shape and worrying about how the cats would treat the leather precluded me from buying a second at that time.
After loving this chair and having the cats enjoy it and not destroy it, I decided to get a second and make it work in that living room!
Now both my husband and I have one and we can keep them forever as a matching pair no matter where we move! :) I hope to grow old in these chairs in front of a nice warm fire! :) That is if we can get it away from cats and kids! :) They love it too!"
Review 12 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TKM

I love this chair

Date:September 26, 2009
"Mine was delivered today & I think we are going to be very happy together. I bought the floor model without the nail head embellishment, covered with wine colored fabric - the exact right thing for my living room. The chair looks & feel very regal to me. I purposely didn't read the newspaper today until I could kick back in my new recliner. It was perfect!!!!!"
Review 13 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickieT
Location:Chicago, Il.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Lasts Forever

Date:June 15, 2009
"I love the style, quality and the comfort of the Buchanan. It lasts for ever. You will be able to will this to your favorite."
Review 14 for Buchanan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GRANDMA
Location:Rensselaer County, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Our Buchanan recliners are the best!

Date:June 6, 2009
"About 10 years ago my husband and I purchased a Buchanan recliner for each of us. His is a beautiful maroon leather and mine is a print material. We use them every day to read the paper, watch TV and read and color with our 4 grandchildren. There is usually a smiling kiddo sitting on the wide comfy arm with a happy Grandpa or Grandma. These chairs have lasted perfectly. Life wouldn't be as good without them."
Review 15 for Buchanan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deea
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Beautiful Buchanan

Date:June 1, 2009
"I love this chair! It looks so beautiful in my livingroom! It is so comfy, too!"
Review 16 for Buchanan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
couchpotato
Location:RVC NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Poor leather quality

Date:December 13, 2010
"I bought this chair and the leather is pealing and cracking..I never should have spent this kind of money for such poor quality leather...I could have bought 3 chairs for the price of this one. Never again will I shop here!"
Review 17 for Buchanan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Forest

Poor support

Date:April 22, 2014
"Purchased 2 high leg recliners, within 5 months the seat cushions were flat, very uncomfortable, no back support, I would not recommend"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Buchanan
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Quality: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Comfort: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5