Customer Reviews for Gibson

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Gibson

The Gibson sofa offers a billowy back and extra-padded seat to provide the perfect invitation to sit back and relax. Substantial, plush pillowtop arms complement the design and comfort of the back and seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gibson
Review 1 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adrienne0711
Location:Independence, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Reclines nicely, DO NOT Fall asleep on it

Date:December 12, 2012
" The ends incline and recline nicely bu the middle section is a bit firm. I fell asleep on it and woke up feeling like I went 9 rounds in a prize fit, I was sore for 3 days, seriously sore. "
Review 2 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1comfortseeker

the most comfotable sofa available!

Date:April 29, 2012
" We love our Gibson Reclining Sofa!
We now enjoy the comfort of a sofa that fits both a 6'3" man and a 4'3' woman.
Now we are both able to sit and relax together on the same sofa :)
We have enjoyed owning Lazy Boy furniture for over 20 years!
Thank you for another great piece of comfortable furniture!
An added benefit, the delivery and set up was perfect!
Thank you Lazy Boy furniture for providing comfort, quality and great service with a variety of choices!
Grateful Blessings,
1 comfort seeker
"
Review 3 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cozychic

Very comfortable

Date:August 5, 2011
" We purchased this couch with the micro fiber. It is one of the most comfortable couches I have ever owned. I really like the color of the fabric (oyster) because it seems to be very durable and will hide dirt. We really like the high back. My husband is 6 ft. tall and he feels very supported when sitting and reclining. The two recliners on either end are very comfortable. "
Review 4 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiMouse
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

BEST FURNITURE EVER !

Date:January 23, 2010
" We bought this set 2 weeks ago and it is fabulous! It is sooooo comfortable. We got the couch and rocker/recliner in the burgurdy. The rocker is like sitting in a cascade of pillows. Even the footrest is cushey. I can lay across the couch after a hard day at work and do not feel any boards poking in my back. My husband and I both had aches, pains and backaches, pain all over the place sitting in our old Lane Furniture which did not hold up at all. I could barely walk I was in such pain. But since we got our new LAZEBOY Gibson furniture, believe it or not, all our aches and pains disappeared! I can't believe it, no more pain pills for the chronic back pain and leg cramps we both had. I had no idea the pain we had was from sitting on our old furniture! This set is sooooo worth the money. It always looks nice, is EXTRMELY comfortable, is clean and attractive looking. We have it in our living room. I have a county french look with medium to powder-blue rugs. The burgundy leather looks TERRIFIC with our deep cherry wood furniture. The furniture is so rich looking and unbelievely confortable. GO FOR IT Also, and this too is important, the drivers that delievered the furniture and set it up were wonderful and respectful and very helpful. WE LOVE LAZEBOY ! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reclinerlovr2
Location:Wheaton IL
Gender:Female

Great addition to our home. . .

Date:November 27, 2009
" Love, love, love it!! One of the most comfortable pieces I've ever purchased. I definitely trust the Lazy Boy name/quality. The piece looks great in our rec room and my husband loves it. The wall feature is fantastic and allows you to place the piece up close to the wall. We ordered the sofa in dark burgandy and love the color. "
Review 6 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happycustomer
Location:St. Louis, Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Best Furniture Puchase By Far

Date:June 6, 2009
" My husband and I bought 2 sofas and a recliner in the beautiful burgundy color. We use them in our media room, while relaxing and watching our big screen tv. I love the wall away feature. Our furniture is stylish and comfortable. I love the fact that you can remove cushions and readjust and remove the popcorn they may have gotten away. You can always find me in my favorite seat after a long day at work. "
Review 7 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dubs
Location:Marshfield, WI
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Great relaxing sofa

Date:March 28, 2009
" I purchased this sofa/loveseat combination about a year ago in the rich brown leather look and it has been great. easy to care for and has a great look. many compliments have been received from friends and family. Would definitely purchase reclining sofas again with the handle. Pay a little more for the handle and you can't go wrong. Thanks again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gibson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paul8bee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Gibson Recliner Sofa

Date:November 2, 2010
" This sofa is Fabulous. I am 6 foot 230 lbs, and work 6 days a week. When I come home this sofa says, Welcome Home. I subtract only one point. That is for the Recliner mechanism. When I put a little too much weight on the back, it seems to give a little and it slides. This is a bit irritating. I guess I am used to a solid lock. The bottom line is that this sofa "Fits" my body type. There is not one to compare it to. "