Customer Reviews for Gibson

Gibson

The billowy back and extra-padded seat provide the perfect invitation to sit back and relax. Plush pillowtop arms complement the design and comfort of the back and seat, while the wide arms support this recliner`s grand scale. Visit a store for more details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
25 of 27(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gibson
Review 1 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

What a Difference a Chair Makes

Date:January 18, 2015
" My husband has always said he couldn't sleep sitting up. He was scheduled to have surgery and would have to sleep sitting up or slightly reclined for a few days. We bought two Lazy-boy recliners. Well, has he had to retract his statement!! Not only did he sleep sitting up, but anytime he sits in the chair, he is liable to go to sleep. He loves his chair! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Amazing chair

Date:January 13, 2015
" Do not pass this chair up! I came to LaZBoy expecting to pay an arm and a leg for comfort. This was not the case. Their sales are great and this chair is the most comfortable thing I have ever sat in. I fell asleep in it the very first time I sat in it. The staff at the store in Niles Ohio could not have been more helpful. This was my first time to LaZBoy and it will defiantly not be the last. Thank you! "
Review 3 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Another Lazy Boy

Date:December 20, 2014
" After trying several other brands, we purchased a Lazy Boy several years ago. We decided to get some new chairs -this year and went straight to Lazy Boy dealer.
No Doubt the most comfortable and best chair made. You may have to pay a little more than the store down the street -- you won't regret it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Evansville, WY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Best Chair Ever

Date:November 25, 2014
" After a purchase of a disappointing chair last year, I decided to go with a La-Z-Boy because of the reputation. This chair is so comfortable, durable, & the tilt options are very handy. This is the most comfortable chair I've ever purchased. "
Review 5 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Battle Mountain, NV
Age:24-34
Gender:Male

Awesome Recliner!!!!!!

Date:October 5, 2014
" When I went to purchase this I sat in many different recliners but kept on coming back to this one this is by far the most comfortable recliner I have ever sat in at a store this thing needs no break in time it starts out like sitting on clouds the only thing I would change on it is to be a little bit wider but I like a big recliner would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good looking comfortable recliner "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

The Hot Coco Chair

Date:August 21, 2014
" Super comfy, like butter. We have had this chair for over 5 + years now. Even more comfy and yet still holding up just great. We have two dogs - labs, they like this chair as well. But we use way more then they do. The point is this is a sturdy - built the laz boy way. And in the USA. When it is time to get a new chair - no brainer, it will be a Gibson, hands down. Please do not discontinue this chair - it is a winner for you folks. You sell it and customer love it. It works ♥ "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gibson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfy

Date:January 11, 2014
" This is sooooo comfortable. My husband and I are large people and this fits us both like a glove. Love it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Most Comfortable Recliner

Date:June 26, 2013
" My husband and I went to a huge La-z-boy store and literally sat in every single style of recliner that they had. We both came away with a clear winner - the Gibson. This is the sturdiest, most comfortable, piece of furniture I have ever experienced. The leather is great as it is nice and soft, easy to clean and where there is wear,( like where your head rests), it looks ok. Worn leather looks vintage whereas worn fabric looks shabby. These recliners have been jumped on and knocked backwards by the dogs, the dogs will occasionally jump up and sit on the leg rest while we are sitting in them with the leg rest up, and these recliners stay strong. They are tanks - comfortable tanks though. I will buy more of the Gibson for others to sit in as people who come over to visit run to snag them to sit in. This is a perfect recliner in my opinion. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

I love this chair

Date:March 8, 2013
" We recently bought this chair in leather. It is comfortable and everyone loves it. I especially like it as it is good for taller people. this chair was a replacement for a very old LaZBoy leather recline and my favorite chair. "
Review 10 for Gibson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfy

Date:January 24, 2013
" The only drawback to this chair is:
It puts me to sleep.
Every time I set in it I am out for the count.
"
Review 11 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gibson recliner

Date:December 21, 2012
" I grew up with La-Z-boy recliners... they were the only recliners my parents would buy. No matter the material or style, they lasted forever and were comfortable. After buying the Gibson recliner, I can definitely say that it is the most comfortable recliner I've ever been in. The pillowy back and seat are my favourite aspects of the chair... they have the perfect amount of padding so that I sink in to the chair. I'm not one to ever fall asleep in chairs, but when I'm reclined back it's so comfortable that I've found myself accidentally spending the whole night sleeping in it (without waking up stiff and sore like you would with any other brand of recliner). I have loved this recliner since the second I bought it, and I will buy the same style when it comes time to get a new one! "
Review 12 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Menomonie, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Great chair at a great price

Date:October 17, 2012
" When we decided to look at recliners, La-z-boy was an obvious option. We wanted the chair to rock as well, because that helps with infants. It also helps keeping the parent more comfortable than in the other rocking chair we have that doesn't support the head. This recliner is wonderful. Very comfortable and supports the whole body - it seems to engulf the sitter. There are so many settings that you can usually find one that fits you for that moment. We have a fabric and it cleans up well. We found it during a sale and since it was the floor model, we asked for a price deduction and got it. We would recommend this chair to everyone and would love to get another if we had the space. Go test-sit one today! "
Review 13 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Castle, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Top Notch...as usual

Date:September 11, 2012
" I love my new recliner. It's like sitting in a big gloved hand. I expected this though as I've owned a Lazboy recliner I bought back in 2004. The old recliner is still as comfortable as the day I purchased it. I'm selling it to a friend who wants it in the worst way. I'll never own anything but a Lazboy recliner....period! "
Review 14 for Gibson
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Head

Date:September 4, 2012
" This recliner is OK my problem is that where you head rest is not firm enough. It does not have enough padding in it. My head sets to for back and it makes my neck hurt.
When you sit in it in the store you don't get the same fill as at home.
I only had this chair for three day plus.
"
Review 15 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Father's Day Surprise

Date:August 1, 2012
" I wanted to surprise my husband with something he'd really like and use for years to come. He's always talked about wanting a LaZBoy recliner, so I started a search on line and then visited our local retail store. I went out on a limb by selecting a recliner I found comfortable but also felt he'd enjoy sitting, rocking, reclining and 'napping' in! I received great input from the sales associate there and made my decision. I guess I know "my man" pretty well, as he was not only surprised but also excited to have "his chair" and so pleased with how comfortable it is. He said it is just the chair he would have chosen himself, after which he promptly reclined in front of the TV ,,, and fell asleep! :) And momma is happy too, because it looks wonderful in our den! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belfair, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Awesome Recliner

Date:April 15, 2012
" My wife and I searched all the furniture stores in our area, and found some recliners we liked. However the features and comfort of these (we bought two) are awesome for the price. I think my wife gets her best sleep watching TV. they are so adjustable, you can get to any position to make you comfy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Acwroth, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

How to spell heaven? GIBSON

Date:August 3, 2011
" My husband and I went shopping for a set of recliners and we sat in almost everyone of them until we got until the back of the store and then he sat in the GIBSON. It's the most comfortable, form fitting, softest leather chair there is. Defintiely worth the money. I couldn't get him out of the chair the whole time I was finishing the transaction! Thanks La-Z-Boy! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camanche Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

best recliner ever

Date:August 3, 2011
" This is the best recliner, ever!
My husband and I bought matching chairs! Wouldn't trade them for anything!
They definately are the finest money can buy!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Auburn, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Hard to stay awake

Date:April 20, 2010
" After spending hours unsuccessfully shopping for recliners, I was thrilled to discover the Gibson. I tried dozens and this is the most comfortable by far. In addition to comfort, the Gibson feels solid, which is important to a me as a big guy. I like the way it rocks and the multiple "ratchet" settings that allow you to always find the most comfortable position for whatever activity. The back also reclines without opening the footrest, which is a cool feature. The footrest has three height settings. The middle one, with the back reclined slightly, is great. I highly recommend this chair. Great for resting. Buy one and enjoy! "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Sight Unseen but My, Oh My!

Date:November 25, 2009
" We purchased this chair, sight unseen, through this web site and carefully reviewed the comments of others. The comfort is simply outstanding! I hope you can stay awake when your first try it out.
The extra padding and pillow top arms are immediately noticeable. The reclining mechanism is smooth, quiet, and comfortable.
I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this chair, unless you are 7'1", then you need a custom design (;). "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>