Customer Reviews for Gibson

Gibson

The billowy back and extra-padded seat provide the perfect invitation to sit back and relax. Plush pillowtop arms complement the design and comfort of the back and seat, while the wide arms support this recliner`s grand scale. Visit a store for more details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gibson
Review 1 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonti
Location:Boca Raton FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

The Hot Coco Chair

Date:August 21, 2014
"Super comfy, like butter. We have had this chair for over 5 + years now. Even more comfy and yet still holding up just great. We have two dogs - labs, they like this chair as well. But we use way more then they do. The point is this is a sturdy - built the laz boy way. And in the USA. When it is time to get a new chair - no brainer, it will be a Gibson, hands down. Please do not discontinue this chair - it is a winner for you folks. You sell it and customer love it. It works ♥"
Review 2 for Gibson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cinbo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfy

Date:January 11, 2014
"This is sooooo comfortable. My husband and I are large people and this fits us both like a glove. Love it!"
Review 3 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vermonter
Location:Arlington, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Most Comfortable Recliner

Date:June 26, 2013
"My husband and I went to a huge La-z-boy store and literally sat in every single style of recliner that they had. We both came away with a clear winner - the Gibson. This is the sturdiest, most comfortable, piece of furniture I have ever experienced. The leather is great as it is nice and soft, easy to clean and where there is wear,( like where your head rests), it looks ok. Worn leather looks vintage whereas worn fabric looks shabby. These recliners have been jumped on and knocked backwards by the dogs, the dogs will occasionally jump up and sit on the leg rest while we are sitting in them with the leg rest up, and these recliners stay strong. They are tanks - comfortable tanks though. I will buy more of the Gibson for others to sit in as people who come over to visit run to snag them to sit in. This is a perfect recliner in my opinion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
weberdns
Location:PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

I love this chair

Date:March 8, 2013
"We recently bought this chair in leather. It is comfortable and everyone loves it. I especially like it as it is good for taller people. this chair was a replacement for a very old LaZBoy leather recline and my favorite chair."
Review 5 for Gibson
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
terryor

Comfy

Date:January 24, 2013
"The only drawback to this chair is:
It puts me to sleep.
Every time I set in it I am out for the count.
"
Review 6 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Verysatisfiedcustomer

Gibson recliner

Date:December 21, 2012
"I grew up with La-Z-boy recliners... they were the only recliners my parents would buy. No matter the material or style, they lasted forever and were comfortable. After buying the Gibson recliner, I can definitely say that it is the most comfortable recliner I've ever been in. The pillowy back and seat are my favourite aspects of the chair... they have the perfect amount of padding so that I sink in to the chair. I'm not one to ever fall asleep in chairs, but when I'm reclined back it's so comfortable that I've found myself accidentally spending the whole night sleeping in it (without waking up stiff and sore like you would with any other brand of recliner). I have loved this recliner since the second I bought it, and I will buy the same style when it comes time to get a new one!"
Review 7 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComfortableWisconsin
Location:Menomonie, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Great chair at a great price

Date:October 17, 2012
"When we decided to look at recliners, La-z-boy was an obvious option. We wanted the chair to rock as well, because that helps with infants. It also helps keeping the parent more comfortable than in the other rocking chair we have that doesn't support the head. This recliner is wonderful. Very comfortable and supports the whole body - it seems to engulf the sitter. There are so many settings that you can usually find one that fits you for that moment. We have a fabric and it cleans up well. We found it during a sale and since it was the floor model, we asked for a price deduction and got it. We would recommend this chair to everyone and would love to get another if we had the space. Go test-sit one today!"
Review 8 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rejaak
Location:New Castle, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Top Notch...as usual

Date:September 11, 2012
"I love my new recliner. It's like sitting in a big gloved hand. I expected this though as I've owned a Lazboy recliner I bought back in 2004. The old recliner is still as comfortable as the day I purchased it. I'm selling it to a friend who wants it in the worst way. I'll never own anything but a Lazboy recliner....period!"
Review 9 for Gibson
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
patrick65
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Head

Date:September 4, 2012
"This recliner is OK my problem is that where you head rest is not firm enough. It does not have enough padding in it. My head sets to for back and it makes my neck hurt.
When you sit in it in the store you don't get the same fill as at home.
I only had this chair for three day plus.
"
Review 10 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moose
Location:Naperville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Father's Day Surprise

Date:August 1, 2012
"I wanted to surprise my husband with something he'd really like and use for years to come. He's always talked about wanting a LaZBoy recliner, so I started a search on line and then visited our local retail store. I went out on a limb by selecting a recliner I found comfortable but also felt he'd enjoy sitting, rocking, reclining and 'napping' in! I received great input from the sales associate there and made my decision. I guess I know "my man" pretty well, as he was not only surprised but also excited to have "his chair" and so pleased with how comfortable it is. He said it is just the chair he would have chosen himself, after which he promptly reclined in front of the TV ,,, and fell asleep! :) And momma is happy too, because it looks wonderful in our den!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danny
Location:Belfair, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Awesome Recliner

Date:April 15, 2012
"My wife and I searched all the furniture stores in our area, and found some recliners we liked. However the features and comfort of these (we bought two) are awesome for the price. I think my wife gets her best sleep watching TV. they are so adjustable, you can get to any position to make you comfy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QCKFUSE
Location:Acwroth, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

How to spell heaven? GIBSON

Date:August 3, 2011
"My husband and I went shopping for a set of recliners and we sat in almost everyone of them until we got until the back of the store and then he sat in the GIBSON. It's the most comfortable, form fitting, softest leather chair there is. Defintiely worth the money. I couldn't get him out of the chair the whole time I was finishing the transaction! Thanks La-Z-Boy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelface
Location:Camanche Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

best recliner ever

Date:August 3, 2011
"This is the best recliner, ever!
My husband and I bought matching chairs! Wouldn't trade them for anything!
They definately are the finest money can buy!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
insomnia314
Location:Auburn, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male

Hard to stay awake

Date:April 20, 2010
"After spending hours unsuccessfully shopping for recliners, I was thrilled to discover the Gibson. I tried dozens and this is the most comfortable by far. In addition to comfort, the Gibson feels solid, which is important to a me as a big guy. I like the way it rocks and the multiple "ratchet" settings that allow you to always find the most comfortable position for whatever activity. The back also reclines without opening the footrest, which is a cool feature. The footrest has three height settings. The middle one, with the back reclined slightly, is great. I highly recommend this chair. Great for resting. Buy one and enjoy!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetie
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Sight Unseen but My, Oh My!

Date:November 25, 2009
"We purchased this chair, sight unseen, through this web site and carefully reviewed the comments of others. The comfort is simply outstanding! I hope you can stay awake when your first try it out.
The extra padding and pillow top arms are immediately noticeable. The reclining mechanism is smooth, quiet, and comfortable.
I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this chair, unless you are 7'1", then you need a custom design (;)."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladylovingdove
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Age:Over 65

The most comfortable EVER!!

Date:November 1, 2009
"This is the most comfortable recliner ever!! I sleep in my recliner so it has to be very soft and comfortable to me. I tried another one and after one night knew that I couldn't keep it. I went back and picked this one. I was drawn to it immediately. It had the beautiful eco-comfort chocolate brown fabric. It looks like suede but isn't. To make sure it was the one, I tried several and finally decided on this one. I wanted to be really sure. After one hour of just using it I felt like I was sitting on a cloud. It is unbelievably soft and sleeping is like sleeping on a soft pillow. I would give this ten stars if I could.
I had my old recliner for several years and loved it also, but this one is better yet. The reason I got a new one is my old one wasn't working well (reclining) well anymore. I was told about the guarantee and will be getting my old one repaired for free and keeping it also. Thank you La z boy my sleeping is much better now. The only problem with it is, it is so comfortable I don't want to get out of it ever.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southamk
Location:Kennewick, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

GIBSON MODEL VERY COMFY!

Date:October 18, 2009
"This chair is so comfortable! Lots of pillowy cushion to ease weary bones. This recliner is so comfortable, it is a challenge to stay awake while reclining. I bought this model in the brown leather. It is beautifully made, the leather is soft, supple and easy care. We are already looking at purchasing a second on of these. Heaven in a chair."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tallone
Location:Mount Pleasant, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Best choice for a tall family

Date:June 6, 2009
"The Gibson series is designed to fit tall to extra-tall people. My family tried out several styles. After sitting in the LazBoy Gibson it was the only chair they wanted in the house. We purchased two reclines and a love seat. The supple leather is easy to care for and the perfect answer to a better anti-allergens environment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gibson
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLBCJSierens

We love our chair!

Date:June 6, 2009
"We have had this chair for 4 years. I bought this chair to snuggle up with my son to read stories. Since we've had the chair, we have added two more children to our family and we all fit. My three kids and I snuggle in the chair every day to read or have some down time. We want another one! (a chair)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gibson
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Quality: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Comfort: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5