Customer Reviews for Roland

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Roland

The two-tiered caterpillar back and matching pillowtop arms tempt you to submerge into Roland's relaxing sit. The flared arms open to a T-seat, giving way to the full support of a chaise recliner.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roland
Review 1 for Roland
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIGJRD
Location:Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

I Live in my Lazboy

Date:August 3, 2011
"I had a knee replacement in 2003 and have not been able to sleep in a flat bed sense then, so I litterly live in my Lazboy and its the best thing I've ever sat or laid in."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Roland
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginatri
Location:Loretto, Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Roland Chair and a Half

Date:August 3, 2011
"We purchased this item about 2 yrs ago as we needed to accommodate both myself and our two little dogs. The fabric resembles dark brown leather and wears beautifully. Had there been a love-seat size piece, we would have purchased that also. Our tv room can't accommodate the sofa size unfortunately. Great chair, the 3 of us love it."
Review 3 for Roland
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool6pk
Location:Reno, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Great Chair

Date:April 24, 2010
"We bought this chair when our daughter was born. We needed a good rock-a-bye chair. Very comfortable and durable. Our three year old sits on the arm to help me feed the baby."
Review 4 for Roland
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonny
Location:NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

Great Choice

Date:April 10, 2010
"I bought the Roland Rocker-Recliner and the Dalton Recliner Couch. I could not match them as the Dalton Recliner was not comfortable for my height and the Roland Couch didn't feel right. I am so glad I matched these two items up. They are great."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Roland
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kansasgirl
Location:burlington, ks

hope it last as long as others

Date:June 12, 2012
"Just had 2 of these delivered today, so have not taken time to sit in them yet. We are hoping these last as long as 2 other that we purchased probably 10 years ago or longer."
Review 6 for Roland
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PeaElla
Location:Barrie, Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Nice to finally put my feet up!

Date:August 7, 2011
"The Roland has offered me a nice wide chair to kick back in. The dog loves it too!
My only comfort complaint is that the back is not firm enough to give full support. After you've sat in the chair (and I admit, many other chairs/furniture as well) the back seems to lose its firmness and you sink into it too deeply. Head and neck then are forced forward too far and I get a headache! Otherwise, the chair is terrific."
Review 7 for Roland
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grampz
Location:TampaBay
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

disappointed

Date:January 7, 2012
"The mechanism is noisy, pops and squeaks. I am 230 lbs,maybe I am too large for the chair . The leather started to disintegrate at 14 months, but the chair is comfortable"
Review 8 for Roland
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacher
Location:Portsmouth, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

I wish it would work!

Date:May 28, 2011
"I love this chair. It matches my sofa. It is very comfortable, but it will not go to the reclining position and stay there. The store even brought another chair identical to the first one, and it won't work either."