Customer Reviews for Gavin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at La-Z-Boy.

Gavin

The excitement in motion leather is increased. An inspiring design has wonderful lifestyle appeal with curvaceously flared arms and generously padded arms. A double-tufted draw in the plush back produces elegant yet comfortable contours for the upper back and lumbar. Also available with a power recline feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gavin
Review 1 for Gavin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GavinAAA
Location:Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Best Couch Ever

Date:May 16, 2014
"I purchased this set because the seat is 22 inches tall instead of the normal 18 for a leather set. I have bad knees, I'm very overweight and it is so easy to get in and out of. I am on this couch 24 hrs. a day. My Siberian Husky jumps up and down and gets pretty wild on the couch. I am very rough on furniture. This couch still looks like new. The leather looks great! I like this couch so much I am ordering the same set in a different color leather in my living room. It is so comfortable to lay on, that I fall asleep every night and don't end up in bed. If this couch has withstood the beating I've given it, it must be top quality."
Review 2 for Gavin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kevber
Location:New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

So Comfortable!

Date:May 9, 2014
"This is such a comfortable sofa that everyone in our family just loves. The cushioning is soft but not so much that you feel your sinking. Both ends recline and so far seem to be very durable.....as they get a lot of use. One of our best furniture purchases!"
Review 3 for Gavin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
renny

gavin leather couch great

Date:November 30, 2012
"the service we received at your jensen beach was commendable considering we shopped on thanksgiving eve.your sales person marcella was professional,courteous and very helpful. kudos to your store and staff. the delivery men were prompt,professional andcourteous. keep up the good work. the couch now completes our leather living room joining our laz-boy recliner purchased in n.j. 4 years ago and still like new.cordiallyrj"
Review 4 for Gavin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinaw
Location:Rancho Cucamonga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Gavin sofa

Date:November 2, 2012
"I bought a love seat and recliner 6 years ago. Moved to a larger place, now gonna buy the matching sofa. Great quality,super comfortable and the leather has not been tainted by the sun in the family room at all. Great quality. Well worth the price!!!."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gavin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jholcombe
Location:Ooltewah, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Dreamtime

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We purchased this sofa in the spring when we moved to our new home. It is undoubtedly the "MOST COMFORT ABLE" sofa we have ever owned. The lumbar support is complimented by the recline position. All I can say is in my opinion, it is top quality. My grand daughter refuses to sleep anywhere else when she comes to visit. You named it well. Thank you Lazy Boy for a well-made product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gavin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Srik

Best sofas ever

Date:August 3, 2011
"We bought this 3 yrs back. I waited this long to write a review to see how durable these are. I must admit here these are exceptionally good and very comfortable. Right from day one we have been enjoying the comfort of these sofas. Leather feels incredibly soft and durable. We never had any problem.So i strongly recommend these without any hesitation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gavin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissouriMama1
Location:Springfield, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Excellent Purchase

Date:August 3, 2011
"We liked this sofa so much, we bought 2. One has the power upgrade and the other doesn't. Both are extremely comfortable and good quality."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gavin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tigh
Location:Paris, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Super Comfortable!

Date:April 11, 2010
"I purchased this two years ago and am still very pleased. The couch is very comfortable and easy to care for. I got the matching chair and it is super also. The leather is very durable. I have dogs and grandkids crawling on it constantly and it still looks like new. I would recommend this to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gavin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrspansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Comfortable

Date:August 27, 2009
"Have had this set, sofa and loveseat for over 5 years and VERY
pleased. Thinking of buying a second set for my Son.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gavin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jobal318
Location:Las Vegas, Nv
Age:24-34
Gender:Female

Best sofas ever

Date:July 4, 2009
"I have owned my Gavin sofas for the past 4 years and they are the best sofas I have evr bought. They are the most comfortable and durable sofas."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gavin
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becca
Location:PA
Age:35-44

Gavin Reclining Sofa

Date:March 13, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Initially happy with my purchase of this sofa when I purchased it in 2010. While the structure of the sofa has held up exceptionally well, the so-called leather has not. The color is beginning to chip off on the cushion areas despite following cleaning/care recommendations; we take excellent care of the things we buy. Very disappointed that this is happening and that I will have to be purchasing another sofa so soon. I hoped with buying a higher quality product that I would get many years of use out of it. Unfortunately the so-called leather appears not to be durable with everyday use for very long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.