Customer Reviews for Harbor Town

Harbor Town

Designed to accommodate smaller room sizes, this softly styled recliner offers plenty of soothing comfort. Featuring a channel-stitched back, shirred fabric details, and warmly finished open bentwood arms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 47
45 of 50(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harbor Town
Review 1 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bomar
Location:Springfield, ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Just what we were looking for

Date:March 29, 2014
"We were searching high and low for a rocker/recliner with wooden handles for my mother-in-law when she went into a nursing home. Well, this was the perfect fit! She was so happy with it!"
Review 2 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zephyrhills
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great for 5th wheel

Date:February 12, 2014
"The only chairs I could find that fit in our 5th wheel. Very comfortable... wouldn't have any other!"
Review 3 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raspberryday

Top of the Line!

Date:January 27, 2014
"Doesn't get any better than this for support, comfort and durability! We've owned three of these for as many as 25+ years ---with ever never a problem and always trustworthy "relaxation". Our Harbor Towns are the best furnishing decisions we've ever made!"
Review 4 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djbumblebee
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Comfort plus

Date:October 20, 2013
"This chair is the perfect size for the space it was going in. I was surprised and very pleased at how comfortable it Is. I do not need my back support pillow because it has built in support.
I love that it is a rocker as well as a recliner.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LibraryLadee
Location:The Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Nice and Comfy Chair

Date:October 6, 2013
"Purchased this chair for our bedroom and it's comfy and small enough to fit in the space we had for it! Got a good deal and would consider purchasing another in this style!"
Review 6 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
junealan
Location:Bend Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Perfect fit

Date:October 2, 2013
"Love the fit for me- great lumbar support, nice to have 3 leg adjustments"
Review 7 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
punkie

Harbor Town

Date:September 19, 2013
"This is my favorite La-Z-Boy recliner. It's just the right size for women and doesn't over power the room. I purchased my first one in 1984 and had it for 17 years."
Review 8 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolfhound
Location:Winnipeg
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

great SMALL recliner

Date:September 6, 2013
"hey, notice how most recliners are HUMONGOUS! Well this one isn't . We have two and the both actually fit in the living room. And they are comfy, look good and verstatile, We got the swivels and put the TV on the rear wall, so we can face people on the couch to talk, or turn around and watch the movie! ANd got leather, and they really look hot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glory
Location:Damascus, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

I own three

Date:July 18, 2013
"I don't know what it is about this chair but my family loves it. My husband's grandmother got this chair first. We ended up with it and loved it. My son took it to college. I bought one to replace that one in the den. Then when I needed another chair for our sun room I got another. It fits me perfectly (I'm 5'2") and my feet can touch the floor. I might get another one for the family room. My cousin sat in it when she came for a visit and asked me what brand it was. She found it really comfortable. I sleep in mine perfectly."
Review 10 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenneth
Location:Austin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

The Best Then Comes The Rest

Date:March 15, 2013
"My wife and I have some cervical problems and the Harbor Town Recliner with memory foam has noticeably alleviated our condition. The Recliners are a nice fit in our living room and we would not hesitate to refer friends to the wonderful Lazy Boy products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seabreeze5148
Location:Ottawa, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Ideal chair for me!

Date:March 13, 2013
"I bought a leather version after sitting in it while waiting for an order to be completed for my husband's LazyBoy. This one suits my needs perfectly, as I spend part of the night sleeping in it. It is an elegant and comfortable chair which has and is serving me well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peaches1
Location:Sioux Falls, SD

I LOVE this chair

Date:February 25, 2013
"This is the best cair. Good lumbar support and very comfortable! My whole family loves it and it is the chair that is always taken first! We love it so much we wanted to get another one to match it, to only find out that the fabric on it was a test fabric and only a few were made in the color so we can't get another one. That was the only downside. If I could get another one in the fabric we have, I would purchase it in a heartbeat!"
Review 13 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pilot
Location:Albuquerque
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Perfect!

Date:February 8, 2013
"Bought this recliner specifically for wife to use in Bdrm. It's the perfect chair, right size, right price, great selection of colors and comfortable. And on top of all that, it has that L-Z Boy quality!"
Review 14 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffie
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

xmas recliners

Date:January 4, 2013
"second set in twenty years, and would buy another set. perfect choice for smaller rooms."
Review 15 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy07
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Great Chair

Date:January 3, 2013
"This lovely leather chair fits our space so well we are thinking of getting another one. It is so comfortable and attractive. We love it! My husband has just had back surgery and this chair is perfect for him."
Review 16 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blueberries
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female

LOVE COMFORT

Date:December 18, 2012
"Love the Harbor Town rocker/recliner. Love it so much I bought a second one. The chairs look stunning in my family room.. The comfort level while reclined or rocking is a solid 10. The end of a busy day, my legs are comforted by the elevation the recliner provides. The rocking soothes my soul.
Chairs are made with exceptional quality and are very sturdy. The open brentwood arms are padded for comfort and give the Harbor Town chairs a custom made look of the finest quality. Remember, the structure is guaranteed for the life of the chair - they will be used a great deal, so this is a good thing.
One chair looked great - two look exceptional. I thought the pair would look beautiful in front of the fireplace or in the family room - the family room won for easy relaxing in front of a TV. The comfort, along with the luxury of rocking or reclining, make the Harbor Town an exceptional chair for the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abinaz
Location:Casa Grande AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Best chair ever

Date:September 27, 2012
"I've owned this chair for over 17 years and it is the single most comfortable wonderful recliner I have ever been in. Its size is smaller than those monstrous things, it goes into a ton of different positions and is easy to get in and out of and yes, you can stretch full out and sleep in a reclining position. Highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FixitMike
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Perfect for shorter people.

Date:June 11, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My wife and I are both short. This recliner is smaller than most and fits us better. It takes up less space than the overstuffed recliners, and and be placed closer to an adjacent table so it is easier for us to reach our food and drinks.
The only "complaint" is that our little dogs can slip through the open arms, so we have to put a pillow there to fill the gap when one (or both) of them sit with us."
Review 19 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
panda
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

wall hugger recliner

Date:May 27, 2012
"We wanted a recliner that didn't take up a lot of space since the family room we have is small. We have all lazy boy recliners in the room. We have found that this is the recliner that lasts the longest for us."
Review 20 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngieS
Location:Madison WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

perfect recliner for using laptop

Date:April 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I adore my new recliner. I spend many hours in it using my laptop. I love the multi level locking footrest on this recliner - which it makes it a breeze to get myself info a comfortable position to watch a movie on my laptop, read the NYTimes online, check out my freinds on facebook, or even read a e-book on my laptop. This style is small enough for an apartment, yet modern enough to go great with my other modern furniture. I fell in love with the custom cover fabric also. (so did my dark chocolate brown leather couch!) Of course the unmatched comfort of la-z-boy is there - I have had several over the years. There is nothing else like them on the market. And the service before and after purchase is top-notch also!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>