Customer Reviews for Harbor Town

Harbor Town

Designed to accommodate smaller room sizes, this softly styled recliner offers plenty of soothing comfort. Featuring a channel-stitched back, shirred fabric details, and warmly finished open bentwood arms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 47
45 of 50(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harbor Town
Review 1 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shara
Location:Oxnard, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Worst Mistake Ever

Date:April 21, 2014
"I had high hopes for this chair and I trusted the salesman when he said the chair would need a week or so to "settle in comfort. It has been just over 6 weeks and I am completely disappointed. The recliner lever on the right side is extremely hard to operate, causing a permanent sore muscle in my arm. The ratchet action of the backrest and leg position is impossible to operate unless I slam my body back against the back of the chair and hope it moves the ratchet one more notch. The arms of the chair are too narrow and hard, causing my arms to have nerve compaction and numbness unless I use pillows over each of the arms. The leather, after 6 weeks is already showing signs of bagginess and stretching around the foot rest bend. The rocking motion is negligible. It barely has any rocking motion at all. The only thing I like is the swivel function, otherwise the chair is totally uncomfortable. I am short. The back rest pushes my head forward when I am in a straight up sitting position. Don't buy the Harbor Town Reclina-Rocker. It is a complete waste of money. I've gone back to an old recliner that was incredibly comfortable from day-one. Too bad I have nearly worn it out after 8 years. I don't think this Lazy Boy chair will make it to one year without showing horrible signs of wear on the leather."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rusty1995
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Harbor Town recliner

Date:April 3, 2014
"I would not recommend this recliner. I've had mine for 1 year. The arms are very hard and uncomfortable, in fact their height doesn't fit my 5'5" height as when I relax and fall off to sleep my arms go to sleep and wake me up. If I think I might "drop off to sleep" I have to stack small pillows under my arms. I would select another recliner next time. You need to sit long enough in a recliner at the store to see if it is really comfortable for your size. What a waste of my money."
Review 3 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bomar
Location:Springfield, ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Just what we were looking for

Date:March 29, 2014
"We were searching high and low for a rocker/recliner with wooden handles for my mother-in-law when she went into a nursing home. Well, this was the perfect fit! She was so happy with it!"
Review 4 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zephyrhills
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Great for 5th wheel

Date:February 12, 2014
"The only chairs I could find that fit in our 5th wheel. Very comfortable... wouldn't have any other!"
Review 5 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raspberryday

Top of the Line!

Date:January 27, 2014
"Doesn't get any better than this for support, comfort and durability! We've owned three of these for as many as 25+ years ---with ever never a problem and always trustworthy "relaxation". Our Harbor Towns are the best furnishing decisions we've ever made!"
Review 6 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djbumblebee
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Comfort plus

Date:October 20, 2013
"This chair is the perfect size for the space it was going in. I was surprised and very pleased at how comfortable it Is. I do not need my back support pillow because it has built in support.
I love that it is a rocker as well as a recliner.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LibraryLadee
Location:The Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Nice and Comfy Chair

Date:October 6, 2013
"Purchased this chair for our bedroom and it's comfy and small enough to fit in the space we had for it! Got a good deal and would consider purchasing another in this style!"
Review 8 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
junealan
Location:Bend Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

Perfect fit

Date:October 2, 2013
"Love the fit for me- great lumbar support, nice to have 3 leg adjustments"
Review 9 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
punkie

Harbor Town

Date:September 19, 2013
"This is my favorite La-Z-Boy recliner. It's just the right size for women and doesn't over power the room. I purchased my first one in 1984 and had it for 17 years."
Review 10 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolfhound
Location:Winnipeg
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

great SMALL recliner

Date:September 6, 2013
"hey, notice how most recliners are HUMONGOUS! Well this one isn't . We have two and the both actually fit in the living room. And they are comfy, look good and verstatile, We got the swivels and put the TV on the rear wall, so we can face people on the couch to talk, or turn around and watch the movie! ANd got leather, and they really look hot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glory
Location:Damascus, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female

I own three

Date:July 18, 2013
"I don't know what it is about this chair but my family loves it. My husband's grandmother got this chair first. We ended up with it and loved it. My son took it to college. I bought one to replace that one in the den. Then when I needed another chair for our sun room I got another. It fits me perfectly (I'm 5'2") and my feet can touch the floor. I might get another one for the family room. My cousin sat in it when she came for a visit and asked me what brand it was. She found it really comfortable. I sleep in mine perfectly."
Review 12 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valerie6262
Location:Wewahitchka, FL

I love my chair

Date:May 17, 2013
"It is so comfortable. It has several adjustments and supports the middle of the back. The only problem is with the fabric which began pilling within the first two months. Found out after delivery that the warranty did not cover pilling of fabric!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenneth
Location:Austin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

The Best Then Comes The Rest

Date:March 15, 2013
"My wife and I have some cervical problems and the Harbor Town Recliner with memory foam has noticeably alleviated our condition. The Recliners are a nice fit in our living room and we would not hesitate to refer friends to the wonderful Lazy Boy products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seabreeze5148
Location:Ottawa, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Ideal chair for me!

Date:March 13, 2013
"I bought a leather version after sitting in it while waiting for an order to be completed for my husband's LazyBoy. This one suits my needs perfectly, as I spend part of the night sleeping in it. It is an elegant and comfortable chair which has and is serving me well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coke
Location:oberlin La
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

i love the Horbor town

Date:March 6, 2013
"i just got the horbor town recliner an I Love it is comfortable i realy like that it reclines and a that it rocks .I like that it is small too"
Review 16 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peaches1
Location:Sioux Falls, SD

I LOVE this chair

Date:February 25, 2013
"This is the best cair. Good lumbar support and very comfortable! My whole family loves it and it is the chair that is always taken first! We love it so much we wanted to get another one to match it, to only find out that the fabric on it was a test fabric and only a few were made in the color so we can't get another one. That was the only downside. If I could get another one in the fabric we have, I would purchase it in a heartbeat!"
Review 17 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Woodbridge
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Harbor Town Rocker/Recliner

Date:February 10, 2013
"The Harbor Town Rocker/Recliner is extremely comfortable and wonderful on my back after a hard day at a stressful job. The only advise I would add would be to improve the cushioning on the arm rest. It would be easier on the arms if there was more to it. Otherwise, a wonderful piece of furniture to watch tv by. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 18 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pilot
Location:Albuquerque
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male

Perfect!

Date:February 8, 2013
"Bought this recliner specifically for wife to use in Bdrm. It's the perfect chair, right size, right price, great selection of colors and comfortable. And on top of all that, it has that L-Z Boy quality!"
Review 19 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffie
Age:55-64
Gender:Male

xmas recliners

Date:January 4, 2013
"second set in twenty years, and would buy another set. perfect choice for smaller rooms."
Review 20 for Harbor Town
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy07
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female

Great Chair

Date:January 3, 2013
"This lovely leather chair fits our space so well we are thinking of getting another one. It is so comfortable and attractive. We love it! My husband has just had back surgery and this chair is perfect for him."
1 2 3 next>>